We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A long weekend at the best accommodation we have had in over 20 years of visiting Ireland. Rooms are large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Restaurant is superb and the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked three twin rooms and all were first class.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmanwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    58
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
40
95
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in Foley's in June 2013 and I would definately equate the experience to that of any of the 3/4 star hotels that we had previously stayed in while visiting Killarney, but at a much more reasonable price. The staff were excellent, location brilliant and our room was so spacious with double aspect windows! We didn't have dinner there as we wanted to soak up the atmosphere of Killarney but the breakfast was superb! There is a free carpark, which you access through gates that are operated by reception, so perfectly safe. Would definately recommend this property.

Room Tip: We had room #48 on the 3rd floor. It had a double and a single bed which were separated by an alcov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

>A four night stay.
>The location can't be beat, right in the middle of town on the High Street. Walk everywhere.
If you have a rental car, they have a secure lot at the rear of the property. The room was very , clean, bed comfortable, and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent! Try the Irish Breakfast - you will not be disappointed! Many other choices as well.
>Service in the morning was very good. They asked for specific times that we would be at breakfast but never hesitated to seat us whenever we showed up.
>The wi-fi was iffy in the room but strong down in the lobby - and with the comfortable leather chairs and couch looking onto the street that was not necessarily a bad thing!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosh528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

I visit Ireland every year, but this is the first time I've stayed at Foley's. we were there for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay, as well as the fabulous full Irish breakfast in their restaurant downstairs. The architecture and amenities are somewhat antiquated, but the location and service are impeccable. I'd certainly consider staying here again and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to Killarney!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceydee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was really impressed with Foleys Town House. A group of ladies and I recently stayed there while enjoying a night out in Killarney . We dined in the resturant which was absolutly top notch. The staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful, our glasses were never empty. As there was a group of around 13 of us, we negociated a rate which everyone was very pleased with. It was so reasonably priced for the level of service we recieved. We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast also the follwoing morning which was also included in the price.
The rooms were immaculately clean and well maintained. The whole experience was just fabulous, I would definetly stay there again and recommend others to do so also.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for one night with two other couples. Fantastic place to stay, centrally located with off street parking and outstanding staff. Very clean and comfortable, great food! Highly recommended. Staff knowledgable about places to visit and great Irish music pubs within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

My first time staying in Ireland was a pleasant one.
one of four places I stayed at was the Foley's Townhouse.
The rooms were more than I expected and the Owners were so nice.
Breakfast was plentyful and good.
The location in the heart of town led to ease of pubs and resturants.
Parking is private and easy to access.
I would Highly recomend this wonderful place.
Thank You for making my stay in Killarney a pleasant one!
I will Return...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murphy's Guesthouse
Murphy's Guesthouse
#32 of 140 in Killarney
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Neptunes Hostel
Neptunes Hostel
#8 of 47 in Killarney
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#14 of 140 in Killarney
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 140 in Killarney
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant

Property: Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
Address: 23 & 24 High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foley`s Townhouse And Restaurant Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing