We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has the advantage of being just at the back of the mainstreet which is easily accessable, while the hotel itself is away from the hussle and bustle of the busy town. Our bedroom was huge and comfotable with a splendid view of the surrounding hills, and all the usual amenities were provided. The breakfast was good, if not spectacular, and the staff very helpful. Although the restaurant is not open at night, food is available at the bar and there ar numerous good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregoryPeck71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest GregoryPeck71,

Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to think of us when you got home.

Your review means a lot to us all and really helps keep us motivated to continue on striving for the highest levels of service we can offer.

We hope you will come back to stay with us again some day.

Kind regards for now,

Philip


“The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Eight senior golfers from Virginia stayed at the Brook Lodge in Killarney for 6 nights in May, 2012. We could not have been more pleased. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and cater to our every need. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast selection was outstanding as was the food. The location is ideal. One block off the main street in Killarney with all the pubs and restarurants. We would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guest GregoryPeck71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel, your kind words along with your positive review were really nice to here.

We are delighted you all got on so well here and we enjoyed having you all and looking after you it was a real pleasure and week went by so fast.

I hope the rest of your trip went as well and hope to see you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Philip


“There are no foreign lands. It is the traveler only who is foreign.” – Robert Louis Stevenson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was the best place we have stayed in on our trip around Ireland. Its a very elegant and well maintained hotel right in the centre of Kilarney but in a very quiet street, with great parking facilities. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable. This family run hotel with its support staff makes you want to stay longer. Nothing was too much trouble. It thoroughly deserves every excellent review travellers recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marbat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear marbat55,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel we really appreciate your time along with your kind comments.

Comments like yours mean so much to us and go so much towards keeping us motivated to maintain the high standards that everyone has come to know and expect of us.

We are truly delighted and enjoyed hearing your comments and I have passed them onto everybody.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards for now,

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Just returned from Ireland where Brooks Lodge was an integral part.
A group of 4 couples on a golfing jaunt stayed there for 6 days. Accomodations were excellent as was the service and support from the staff. One of our party became ill and the staff couldn't have been more accomodating. The location is excellent, within walking distance to pubs, restaurants and shopping of Killarney. Very good value for the Euro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobSulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear BobSulz,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel we really appreciate the time you have taken along with your kind comments.

We really enjoyed having you all here for the week with us it was a pleasure and a joy to look after you all.

I have passed your comments on to everybody and it gave everyone a real boost.

We look forward to hopefully seeing you and your friends back to stay with us again soon.

Kind regards for now,

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife filled out their review and all 6 catagories she marked as excellent,lovely surroundings,friendly helpful staff, great rooms,best breakfast in Ireland so far,and we thought good value (130 euro) as this was top class.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Receptionist at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Pat M

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

An excellent hotel,well run with a wonderfull friendly staff.Great parking facilities in the middle of a very busy town.The rooms are large,very clean and comfortable.They have a great breakfast menu to cater for all tastes.

Room Tip: As this hotel stands on its own private grounds all the rooms are free from the noise of traffic, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Dear Guest Liam F,

Thank you for the wonderful review posted recently.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for the kind comments with regard to all of us. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys a visit as much as you did.

I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Wonderful location. Just off the main road, so that it's quiet - but within 30 seconds you can walk to the main restaurant/pub areas. Quite close to a grocery store as well. The staff were very helpful, offering advice and tour/restaurant booking assistance.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on an upper floor. It was bright (when Irish weather permitted) and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edin_jhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Owner at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest Edin_jhp,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Brook Lodge Hotel, and for taking the time to write your wonderful review.

It was a pleasure from start to finish hearing how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about many aspects of the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you experienced so much of what we have to offer in Killarney and the surrounding area during your stay and that you had such an enjoyable time.

It is a wonderful boost of morale for all of us at Brook Lodge to receive such positive feedback, thank you again.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to Brook Lodge again, hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
787 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
2.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#29 of 38 in Killarney
430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#23 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £85 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing