We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what you are looking for”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is about the nicest hotel we have stayed in in Ireland and as a matter of fact anywhere else. It is in a great location, very quiet, yet only a couple of blocks from the main, active street of Killarney. The GPS helps getting there via the maze of one way streets.The room was spacious and comfortable. The service was excellent and solicitous. My wife became sick and they instantly referred her to a doctor (within walking distance) and made an appointment right away. They plied her with tea in our room on their own initiative. If one describes an ideal hotel and location one could not do better. We stayed 3 nights, but should have stayed 4, there so many nice things to do there. Don't miss this place if you go to Killarney.

Room Tip: All rooms are likely to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fredi728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Fredi728,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments, they are very much appreciated and means a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just came back from a three week trip to Ireland. We spend the final long weekend in Killarney at the Brook Lodge Hotel. Couldn't be happier with our choice. Spacious room, comfy beds, large, modern bathroom with a super power shower and a tub long enough to stretch out in. The daily breakfast was superb. Large selection from the buffet and eggs cooked perfectly to order. The staff was so warm and welcoming and friendly. They made reservations for our Gap of Dunloe trip (which was amazing, by the way). They were ready with suggestions for local restaurants and made those reservations for us too. Lovely classical music playing in the lobby and restaurant. The hotel is located only ONE block from the main shopping area but our room was so quiet we felt as if we were miles away. If we return to Killarney, this is the only hotel we would consider. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Donna D,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys there stay as much as you did. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I just returned from a 10 day trip in Ireland and had a great experience while staying at the Brook Lodge Hotel in Killarney. The hotel is the perfect location to the main street, but set just about 2 blocks away to keep the street noise at bay. It was quiet, very clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I was traveling with two other friends and we booked a Triple room. There were three beds and plenty of room for all three of us and all of our luggage. Our biggest concern was parking as we had rented a car while in Ireland. There was plenty of room to park so this was no issue at all. The hotel staff made fantastic recommendations for places to eat and places to stay. I would highly recommend staying here while visiting Killarney. It is very easy to depart from the hotel to go sight seeing while driving as well as within walking distance of almost everything in the city center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirfidel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Sirfidel96,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in Brook Lodge for the second time in July. We first stayed there a few years ago and the excellent range of vegetarian options at breakfast was one of the reasons we booked again. From check-in to check-out we had no complaints. Staff were all very friendly and rooms were cleaned daily. Towels were also changed daily. The hotel is ideally situated close to the town yet away from the noise, although the one way system is a bit of a nightmare! The free wifi was brilliant although the TV channels were limited.
Overall I would definitely return to the Brook Lodge and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HellsBellsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear HellsBellsBelfast,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. We were delighted to have you stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The hotel is situated perfectly, off the main street, however in walking distance of the centre of the town and the national park, as there was private parking there was no need to move the car.Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even going that extra mile for special diet requests.The hotel is exceptionally clean and the rooms are so comfie, breakfast was excellent and tasty, we had kids with us and they enjoyed their stay also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrahickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear sandrahickey,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was in a perfect location, a minutes walk from the very center and heart of the town. The rooms were absolutely perfect, with buiscuits, tea and coffee available. As well as bottles of water. A bar that could be accessed whenever you wanted and which was small and neat and comfortable to sit in. The staff were extremely friendly and more than helpful when it came to questions and requests. Breakfast was of high quality and a table was reserved for us every morning, something i've never experienced before. There was no noise at all at night, it was always nice and quiet so a good nights sleep was always guaranteed. I've never been more happy and felt more cared for in a hotel before. Everyone was very genuine and friendly and i hope to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiera2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Kiera2013,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel is situated in a perfect location, it is just off the Main Street in Killarney but is only a 2 minute walk from the town centre. The hotel and the rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfy and the room had all the facilities that were needed.Free wifi access all over in the hotel was a great advantage. The staff and the owners were all very helpful and friendly which made it a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent and very tasty! Private Parking for the guests was excellent as not many hotels in the town have private parking! I can definately say I had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay at this Hotel! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ems_W13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Ems_W13,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Brook Lodge Hotel. It is very much appreciated and means a lot to us here at Brook Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Family Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing