We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Killarney, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great experience at this hotel. Great location near all the restaurants, pubs and shops of the city center but nice and quiet. Hotel is very clean and well maintained and the breakfast was the best we had at any hotel in Ireland. Eileen was very kind and helped us arrange a couple of tours as well as good advice and directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Todd H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel and for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. They are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    58
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
80
124
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I cannot say enough about both the staff and the location. This was definately a pleasure to stay at. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We were helped with both directions and places to see. The Pub had limited stock, but enough to help you relax. I'd recommend this Hotel to my friends and family that plan to stay in Killarney. I was not sure about leaving the room key each time we left, but it soon became apparent it was good choice. We never had to wait for the key regardless of when we came back. Although rated a 3 star, this was definately a higher rating than this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor were quiet and cool in the evening. Ours was close to the desk which made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Monty C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for the kind comments. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys there stay as much as you did. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The only reason that I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating was because the wifi signal doesn't reach many of the rooms. They have a very comfortable lobby and I just went there to use wifi devices. This hotel was charming, quiet, clean, comfortable and the front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The location is just one block from the main downtown area which was perfect because it kept the noise down but was an easy walk to anything downtown. I was not looking for the commercial type lodging so the smaller inn feel was perfect. Breakfast had good options.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LilRedNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear LilRedNP,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the issue with the wifi during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very conveniently located to town. Very nice room. No air condioning as with most places in Ireland and evidently no fans to loan. No ice machines but they can give you a glass of ice from the bar if you ask. Ice must be on the short list in Ireland. Room was quiet and by the end of the day, with the window opened, it cooled down, but I still would have liked a fan. Only negative was that I did not care for the breakfast. You could order off a limited menu, ie Irish breakfast, pancakes, scrambled eggs, etc, and there was a bar with fruits and cereals, but the taste was not there and I am not a picky person. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Wifi is poor on 3rd floor....sometimes hard to connect on other floors as well but it does work.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank calliecat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear calliecat56,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We have taken all your comments on board as all our guests comments and opinions are very important to us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brook Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a lovely two night stay at Brook Lodge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We could walk into town, but it was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast had a wonderful selection and they even went out of their way to have special food for out dietary needs. They were very helpful with directions also. Wish we could have stayed there the whole time we were in Ireland!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 646lee646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear 646lee646,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My mom and I stayed here for two nights while on a train tour. We were supposed to stay at the International Hotel but it was still closed due to an accident. I was not dissapointed at all with our stay. It was in a great location just tucked off the main street in Killarney so it was very quiet. The room we were given was very large and clean. The breakfast was delicious and there were lots of option for hot and cold. The staff that we interacted with were all very friendly and helped us with maps, mailed out postcards and gave dinner recommendations. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooney14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Rooney14,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but what a lovely lodge. Centrally located, brillant service, room was spacious, good bathroom with room to put your toiletries. comfy bed, tea, coffee facilities, and spotless. Very peacefull, felt like we were the only ones there. Lovely breakfast with cereals and whatever else u wanted made to order. We wish we could of stayed longer. Dont miss this gracious lodge if you are in killarney.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear shazrnz,

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Eileen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
885 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Property: Brook Lodge Hotel
Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
#24 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing