We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Superb Staff!”
Review of Brook Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lodge Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We (Myself, my wife and two children) stayed for a week in Brook Lodge Hotel in Killarney a couple of months ago and I had sworn that I would take the time to write a review, which I never do. I stay in hotels every week with work and have travelled alot but I have never had such a great experience that I felt I needed to take the time to log on and write about it. Until now. The hotel is right in the centre of Killarney town (although you would never guess this from the scenic grounds you see in the photos), literally a two minute walk from the main street. In fact, some of the best restaurants in Killarney are on this main street and we indulged as often as we could. The bar in the hotel is a real gem, quite small and cosy, perfect for a quick drink before hitting the town. They serve a great selection of Irish Whiskey and the best pint of Guinness we had while we were in Ireland (this is probably something to do with the short distance from the keg to the tap, or so I'm told. Small bars=Good Guinness). The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Water pressure is outstanding. Staff were knowledgeable, gracious and friendly, they even organised trip's up to Moll's Gap and to the lakes of Killarney, both of which I highly recommend. All in all, Ireland is beautiful, Killarney is the most beautiful place we visited and Brook Lodge Hotel was the jewel in the crown. We will be back! Thanks Guys!

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and all are quite well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eoin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Eoin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Brook Lodge in August. We were suppose to be there for 1 night but the next hotel on our trip had our reservation for the wrong night. This was great with us as we really enjoyed our stay. The room is extremely large, the staff is friendly and the hotel is very close to the high street. We plan on going back to Ireland next spring and we will definitely be staying at Brook Lodge (hopefully for more than 2 nights). I stayed at a 5 star hotel in London that couldn't compare with Brook Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Linda060350,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to have you and your husband stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back to Brook Lodge Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great experience at this hotel. Great location near all the restaurants, pubs and shops of the city center but nice and quiet. Hotel is very clean and well maintained and the breakfast was the best we had at any hotel in Ireland. Eileen was very kind and helped us arrange a couple of tours as well as good advice and directions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Todd H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel and for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. They are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I cannot say enough about both the staff and the location. This was definately a pleasure to stay at. The room was very comfortable and quiet. We were helped with both directions and places to see. The Pub had limited stock, but enough to help you relax. I'd recommend this Hotel to my friends and family that plan to stay in Killarney. I was not sure about leaving the room key each time we left, but it soon became apparent it was good choice. We never had to wait for the key regardless of when we came back. Although rated a 3 star, this was definately a higher rating than this.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor were quiet and cool in the evening. Ours was close to the desk which made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Monty C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Brook Lodge Hotel and for taking the time to write your lovely review. We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and positive comments. On behalf of everybody here, thank you for the kind comments. It really makes it all worthwhile when somebody enjoys there stay as much as you did. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The only reason that I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating was because the wifi signal doesn't reach many of the rooms. They have a very comfortable lobby and I just went there to use wifi devices. This hotel was charming, quiet, clean, comfortable and the front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The location is just one block from the main downtown area which was perfect because it kept the noise down but was an easy walk to anything downtown. I was not looking for the commercial type lodging so the smaller inn feel was perfect. Breakfast had good options.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LilRedNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear LilRedNP,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the issue with the wifi during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very conveniently located to town. Very nice room. No air condioning as with most places in Ireland and evidently no fans to loan. No ice machines but they can give you a glass of ice from the bar if you ask. Ice must be on the short list in Ireland. Room was quiet and by the end of the day, with the window opened, it cooled down, but I still would have liked a fan. Only negative was that I did not care for the breakfast. You could order off a limited menu, ie Irish breakfast, pancakes, scrambled eggs, etc, and there was a bar with fruits and cereals, but the taste was not there and I am not a picky person. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Wifi is poor on 3rd floor....sometimes hard to connect on other floors as well but it does work.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank calliecat56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear calliecat56,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We have taken all your comments on board as all our guests comments and opinions are very important to us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Brook Lodge Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a lovely two night stay at Brook Lodge. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We could walk into town, but it was quiet and peaceful. The breakfast had a wonderful selection and they even went out of their way to have special food for out dietary needs. They were very helpful with directions also. Wish we could have stayed there the whole time we were in Ireland!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 646lee646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear 646lee646,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.3 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lodge Hotel

Address: Town Centre | Msgr. O'Flaherty Road, High Street, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#13 Business Hotel in Killarney
#14 Family Hotel in Killarney
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £79 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Brook Lodge Hotel Killarney the ideal Killarney Hotel located in the Killarney Town Centre, and convenient to Killarney National Park. The hotel sits on one acre of landscaped gardens, with ample parking provided on-site, just off High Street, and provides excellent value accommodation for any Killarney or Kerry break. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you! Take a look at our special offers and weekend breaks, as we guarantee to provide excellent value for money for any holiday or vacation in Killarney. The Brook Lodge Hotel is particularly popular with golfers visiting Kerry from all over Ireland, as well as from abroad, and is an ideal base for day-trippers to the Dingle peninsula, the Ring of Kerry, Muckross House, Ross Castle, and the many other magnificent and magical attractions that the Kingdom of Kerry has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Brook Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing