We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
254
68
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
68
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhigh streetquiet locationlovely hotelminute walkstay there againsmall hotelrestaurants and pubsfull irish breakfastlarge roomnight portervisiting killarneytown centreample parkingring of kerrya wonderful stayexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a group of 12 golf ears and stayed 3 nights. What an awesome hotel. Rooms were super clean and breakfast was great. Location is perfect. One street from the Main Street. Great bars and great food.

Patrick, the night manager, took great care of us. He served us many a Jameson and had a great friendship with our Mr. Jones. Mr. Jones, you seem to be floating. He said after a late night at Gaby's. What a fun trip. I will remember the Brook Lodge Hotel and return if I can.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank iflewjetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear iflewjetz,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything enjoyable. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Patrick. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you want to be within walking distance of great dining, shopping and pubs then look no further! The staff were pleasant and always available and the rooms, while fashioned in a less than modern decor, were very comfortable and offered everything we needed.

I highly recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong in any area of this fine hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WonderlustTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear indyfaithful,

Thank you for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is located just off the main strip so it is quiet yet has easy walking access to the town (one block over). The hotel staff could not have been more friendly. We called for directions as we made a wrong turn. The room was pleasant, the bathroom clean with a good shower, and the bed was comfortable. We went out for dinner and came back and starting speaking with Patrick at the desk. Such a pleasant man and he offered some great advice for trip around the Ring of Kerry the next day. We had an equipment malfunction and in the morning the owner was in and helped fix the problem. He didn't need to but we were certainly glad he offered and had the necessary tools. They had a nice breakfast available. I said it was more like a Bed n Breakfast because everyone so friendly, they made you feel like it was a home. Also, very good wifi that was free :)

US Travelers: Just a friendly reminder, there is no air conditioning. It is typically not needed. We left the windows open all night and did not encounter any issues. No hair dryer either - again typical so be prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, BrookLodgeHotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear drsped,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and positive comments. They are very much appreciated and mean a lot to us here at Brook Lodge Hotel.

Just on your note about the hairdryers, we do have hairdryers in all the bedrooms.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from our golf trip to Ireland, our group of 12 stayed 3 nights at the Brook Lodge Hotel and we had a wonderful stay, everyone loved the hotel, its staff and location.

It sits in a perfect location just one block from the restaurants and pubs in town yet it is very quiet.

The staff could not do enough for us and took great care including making dinner reservations , drying clothes etc.
Patrick who worked the night shift was especially gracious and accommodating and was a wonderful host to our group especially taking care of Mr Jones ! Hope we get to bring back the group for a visit and bring Mr Jones along to see Patrick again.

Thank you all so much.

Gary Emerine

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Gary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Brook Lodge Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you and your group stay with us. We really appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Brook Lodge Hotel in Killarney for two nights during a recent vacation in June. The hotel is just off the main street but in a nice quiet location. Actually it is only steps away from all the pubs and restaurants but not close enough for the noise. The hotel room was beautifully decorated, extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable AND the bathroom was one of the largest we experience. All the hotel staff were very friendly and quite helpful in answering our questions. The full Irish breakfast was delicious.
This is not a big hotel and hotel and that is what contributes to its charm. The garden outside was in full bloom and very well kept.
I couldn't say enough for our experience. It is definitely a good value and the service was even higher than that. Would recommend this to friends and I would want to stay here on any return visits to Killarney.
Thank you to all the staff for being so warm and welcoming.
Frank Plover
Warwick, PA
United States

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklodge, Brook Lodge Hotel at Brook Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Francis,

Thank you so much for this lovely review of your recent stay at Brook Lodge Hotel. I was delighted to read all of your comments and especially those about your room and the staff. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all the staff. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Eileen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews