We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
426
121
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
121
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry an easy walk into town porridge room was large ross castle cold buffet muckross road front desk staff breakfast was included ten minute walk good size the gap scones family room breakfast was amazing guest house visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife, son, and I all liked the Old Weir Lodge in Killarney. Our room was very spacious, quiet, and clean. The Lodge itself has a very classy feel to it, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was quite good and offered quite a variety. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

After staying in small B & B's we found this to be more of a private hotel than a B & B.The location was great, being able to walk into town in the light summer rain. We were delighted with the spacious room, and comfortable beds and pillows. It was a pleasure not to have to wrestle with a doona for a change. The decor has been purpose chosen for a period! My kipper and poached egg breakfast was delicious. Only minor negatives were the rather rubbery scrambled eggs served to one of our friends, the watery coffee, and the advice to have lunch at the lighthouse on the island. (The lighthouse was closed, and the road down a white knuckle experience)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This place is more like a boutique hotel than a B&B, but is a very enjoyable place to stay. Great location - an ideal base for discovering the delights of the Ring of Kerry in the very pretty town of Killarney. Great hosts, Maureen and Dermott, who welcomed us at the desk and were charming throughout. Great room - very spacious and lovely bathroom with a bath. Great staff, who work together as though they are part of one big family. Great breakfast each morning to get you through most of the day. Even great Internet WiFi, which has not always been the case throughout our travels. Overall, great value even though a little more expensive than we have paid before. We would thoroughly recommend this place when you are in this part of the world.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The b & b is spacious, clean and very comfortable. The thing that struck us most was the very warm welcome, friendly and helpful advice from Maureen. We were a few hours early but this was not a problem. last night when wanting somewhere to eat Dermott gave us very good recommendations and again this morning he asked where we were heading and gave us directions and a map. very warm hosts and we enjoyed our stay very much due to the tourist advice given. Would definitely return. Breakfast was plentiful.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve as we were attending a concert in the INEC. The location for this was perfect, less than a 5min walk from the INEC. We received an extremely warm welcome upon check in and went up to our room to get ready for the night ahead. The room was very spacious and clean- A bit dated but suited perfectly for what we needed. However, the room was cold and I made the mistake of saying no to leaving the heating at full whack before we left- when we returned, the room was absolutely freezing and there felt like a breeze was coming in somehow. The cold was our only complaint of the visit. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and made to order with a nice selection of freshly baked scones and bread. The staff were fantastic and made us feel really welcome and we would stay here again only that we would request a different room!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killerqueen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews