We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
426
121
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
121
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry an easy walk into town porridge room was large ross castle cold buffet muckross road front desk staff breakfast was included ten minute walk good size the gap scones family room breakfast was amazing guest house visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

my husband and i stayed here for one night and wiil be coming back. very reasonable price for a sat night. . staff were really friendly and our room was lovely. we got beautiful breakfast in morn, better than you would get in any hotel. only 10 min walk from town centre . we got lovely peaceful night sleep

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great location with a purpose built B&B. As such the rooms are large and fully appointed. The breakfast food and service are great. The resident's bar/lounge adds to the total experience. One drawback was a barking dog next door to the B&B but this was not persistent.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed Old Weir. It's a staple for us when traveling to Killarney because of its convenience (a 10 minute walk into town) and proximity to the national park. The rooms are very clean and spacious, bathrooms are of adequate size and are updated. The building itself is a larger "lodge" b&b, but feels very warm and comfortable. There are two public lounge rooms downstairs that are great for relaxing in as well. Dermott and Maureen and their staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They're very knowledgeable of the area and can assist with any and every need. The breakfasts are delicious and the breakfast room is bright and cheerful, which combined make for a great start to the day. We will continue to stay here in future travels and we definitely recommend this property. Also, the price is extremely reasonable and I consider this a great value, especially during the peak summer travel season.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jetguy332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

What a wonderful place! Very convenient 10 minute walk into Killarney. Excellent staff who were very helpful and had a wonderful sense of humor. This place has all the olde world charm you would like and expect from a lodge in Western Ireland. I booked my room through hotels.com, but when we tried to book another room a couple of days later, all the Internet sites said they were sold out. However, when contacting the hotel directly, they said they could get us a second room....as I said, very helpful!! I strongly recommend this lodge if you are staying in Killarney.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ndfmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

As a "Lodge" it is bigger than the normal B&B. Stayed 3 nights in order to drive to the local sights. Room was spacious & very comfortable however the double mattress could be replaced soon. Bathroom was a little small however the shower and bath were both great to have. Breakfast was also very good with both hot & cold choices. The staff there were very efficient and the décor in the breakfast room was very nice. An easy walk into town centre where the choice of restaurants was many. A bonus was a small lift to 1st & 2nd floor for bags and off street parking was plentiful. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews