We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
436
122
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
122
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry an easy walk into town porridge ross castle room was large muckross road cold buffet breakfast was amazing front desk staff the gap breakfast was included ten minute walk good size scones family room guest house visiting killarney
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A little remote from Killarney's center, this cozy hotel offers nice rooms, basic (but from menu!) breakfasts, and charming team that is willingly helps with excellent advices.
A great place to start and end your visit at the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle peninsula.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Old Weir was our base for a drive on the Ring of Kerry. For those who don't know...look it up. Anyway, the Old Weir kept on popping up at the top of the lists for approvals and when you are booking from 12,000 kms away that means a lot! Killarney is a very touristy town. Lots of tour buses, backpackers etc. It is a very lovely place but we were very happy to find a spacious clean and comfortable haven amidst the traffic and tourism chaos. I would recommend the Old Weir to anyone wanting a comfortable couple of nights rest and fun. We walked into town both nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Thanks to our hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This place was planned to be a mileage stop for us but we were pleasantly surprised by what a really nice township Killarney is. Our rooms were just okay, the toilet had a mind of its own and the whole place could do with a spruce up. The staff were friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was good.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank V6222DEchrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

my husband and i stayed here for one night and wiil be coming back. very reasonable price for a sat night. . staff were really friendly and our room was lovely. we got beautiful breakfast in morn, better than you would get in any hotel. only 10 min walk from town centre . we got lovely peaceful night sleep

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great location with a purpose built B&B. As such the rooms are large and fully appointed. The breakfast food and service are great. The resident's bar/lounge adds to the total experience. One drawback was a barking dog next door to the B&B but this was not persistent.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews