We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spacious rooms and the warmest hospitality - a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fuchsia Guest House
Ranked #38 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I meant to post this review in July when I was at Fuschia House. It's one of the best B&B's I've ever stayed in while in Ireland. Every room has its own distinctive style, refreshingly individual, quality and opulence and yet with a touch of the rustic (like the lovely chinz blinds on each bathroom door) - so nice to be away from formulaic looking hotel rooms. It's a great location relative to Killarney centre - easy to walk in to town yet with a quiet feel far enough away from the busyness of the town. There is a real comfort factor here in the house - it oozes space and you feel so refreshed when you sink back into your room. The breakfasts are superb and the service even better. There is nothing they won't do for you and everyone was so friendly. We thought about staying for two nights and ended up staying four and it wasn't long enough. As a regular traveller from the far side of the world in New Zealand, this is hard to beat. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Fuchsia House is a wonderful B&B. It is elegantly decorated and is more upscale. But, the prices are reasonable. This was our 4th stay at the Fuchsia House and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfasts are delicious. It is a relaxing atmosphere. Neil was a wonderful host making great suggestions. He suggested to attend the traditional music and dance session at the White Gates Pub. Our group had one of the best nights during our entire visit to Ireland! Neil went above board for us when one person left behind a hurling stick which was given to him as a gift. Neil mailed the hurling stick back to him in the USA at no charge! What a generous act. If we visit Killarney again, we would stay at the Fuchsia House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeDee003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Cost very reasonable considering the tourist location.. Correct in all it's statements e.g. walking distance from the town of Killarney. Were willing to drive us to a wedding reception - offer declined because we had a non drinking driver available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Fuchsia house was a wonderful place to stay! With a family of 5 we had plenty of room with a king sized bed, 2 twin beds, and a mattress on the floor. The room was huge and quiet with a lovely bathroom. The breakfast was out of this world! I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast even with a larger family!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent a Night in this beautiful b&b. Neil and marie are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.. They made our luggage Transfer..that was Great! Thanks a Lot for everything!!
If I Return to killarney I will surely stay in Fuchsia House!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie_1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Fuchsia House was a great find and came highly recommended by a friend who lives in Ireland. The location is near all of the best attractions in the area and just a short walk to the town. All the comforts of home, nothing lacking. We enjoyed the town of Killarney and all of its charm, a bounty of restaurants and pubs. Can't say enough about Neal's helpfulness and making our stay most enjoyable. The Irish breakfast was the best we had in our 12 days in Ireland. The rooms were spacious, clean comfortable and all were distinctive. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPK_TMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I walked the Kerry Way last May and spent two nights (beginning and end) at Fuchsia House. The rooms were spacious, the staff was gracious, and the Irish breakfast was first rate. We spent two weeks in Ireland and this was by far the best B&B on our list (and most were quite fine).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.2 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cahernane House
Cahernane House
#18 of 38 in Killarney
542 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rockfield House
Rockfield House
#30 of 143 in Killarney
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#6 of 143 in Killarney
470 reviews
0 mi away
Killarney Inn
Killarney Inn
#36 of 143 in Killarney
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 143 in Killarney
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuchsia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuchsia Guest House

Address: Fuchsia House Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £73 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fuchsia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuchsia Guest House, quality guest accommodation minutes from Killarney centre. Luxurious, unique property featuring comfortable on-suite bedrooms with direct dial telephone. Full Irish and continental breakfast and afternoon tea served daily. Sun filled conservatory and amenities room. A truly Irish accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fuchsia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing