We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #7 of 141 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

10th day in country, spent 2 nights with Catherine at this beautiful and spacious property right in the MIDDLE of Killarney. Incredibly affordable with quite frankly the appointments of a 5-star hotel but way more inviting. Outstanding breakfast, in fact the best we had during our entire 2 week stay in country! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We had three 2nd floor rooms, 8, 9, and 10. All three super quiet and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you all for staying with us and I am delighted that you all enjoyed your visit to Killarney and Killarney Lodge.
Thank you also for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    34
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
105
197
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is one of the nicest B&Bs I've ever stayed in. The rooms were spacious and airy with very comfortable beds and the halls and common areas were very warm and welcoming as well. Perhaps what really stands out is the breakfast and service you receive while you're a guest here. Real Irish hospitality at its best - the friendly staff are willing to go that extra mile to ask you how your holiday is going while serving you a delicious, top quality breakfast.
I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone who wants to enjoy Killarney from a great, central location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Amy for staying and for taking the time to give us a review.
.I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Killarney Lodge.
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A very delightful B&B. Catherine (owner) and staff were so friendly and helpful. It was raining when we arrived and Catherine prepared tea, coffee and scones for us. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!!! Thanks for helping make our first trip to Ireland such a memorable experience!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, only stairs. So if you have difficulty with steps simply request a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Amy for staying with us and for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Day ten of our trip and our first rain. Spent two days in Killarney staying with Catherine at the Killarney Lodge. Perfect choice. Very clean rooms that are large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and very filling with fresh baked breads, fruit and cooked to order selections. Waffles with cream are the best I've had. The b&b is a short safe walk to town center. If your planning on spending time in Killarney, the Killarney Lodge is the place to call home.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for staying with at Killarney Lodge and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Excellent location , yet off busy road. Delicious breakfasts- large selection. Rooms and showers perfect. More than anything, staff was wonderful and pleasant. Catherine, the owner is so well suited to the business. We must have heard her repeat 'where to go' or 'how to get there' etc. many times and with the same enthusiasm each time! On top of that, she is a very interesting person.
Thanks-
Ellen, Andrew and Mary - Toronto Ontario

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Ellen, Andrew and Mary,
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give a great review.
I am very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Killarney Lodge.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I recently stayed at this B&B in Killarney and wish it was not half a world away from my home in So Cal....I would go there all the time! It is comfortable,The rooms are well appointed, the lodge is conveniently situated within walking distance to the town, national park and other attractions. The owner and staff are friendly and never forget a face or name. Doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have view of garden- which I enjoyed. this lodge really is part hotel and part B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Kathi for your great review and for taking the time to do it.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Killarney Lodge is located in town for easy walking throughout the town. It has a large beautifully landscaped yard with ample parking. The inn and furnishings are first rate throughout. You will be very pleased. Catherine Treacy, the owner, is the nicest person, very helpful in every respect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you Ken for staying with us and for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Catherine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
900 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,389 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,199 reviews
3.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Property: Killarney Lodge
Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing