We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite B&B's in Ireland”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #7 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here in March of 2012 and had an amazing time. We parked our car at the lodge and walked everywhere the rest of our stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was excellent. We loved how close the lodge was to all of the restaurants and pubs in Killarney. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyler12army
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thanks for the kind words. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and are glad we contributed in a positive way to what was hopefully a lovely holiday overall. We look forward to welcoming you to Killarney again some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everything was good. Parked the car and didn't need it again, as the lodge is less than 2 blocks from city center. At the lodge, breakfast was excellent with a nice view of the gardens, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and very quiet. We were walking distance(1 block) also to the Ring of Kerry tour, which was excellent also. Everyone was very nice and accomodating. My wife and I loved this place and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidO1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you David for your lovely comments on Killarney Lodge.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Killarney and the Ring of Kerry.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Top Notch, the room was very very and I mean very large. Beautiful setting and the food for breakfast was fantastic. The staff was so so helpful. and the place is only a few steps from downtown Killarney

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you Steve for staying with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I am pleased that we were all able to help you with the information you needed to enjoy your holiday.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and me were delighted with our stay at the Killarney Lodge!

Staff members were very kind and made us enjoy the real Irish hospitality.

The hotel features a lovely decoration and our room was comfortable, spacious and clean, with good quality bed and good water pressure in the shower.

Breakfast menu offers a great variety, from the traditional Irish breakfast to delicious pancakes and waffles, and also croissants, fresh fruit, cereals, etc.

The location is perfect to explore Killarney, with both the National Park and the city centre on your doorstep, and yet very quiet at night.

We will definitely stay again at the Killarney Lodge when we will go and visit Killarney again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Sandra,
Thank you for taking the time to write so favourably about the guesthouse.
I am delighted that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Best regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place has a great location, within walking distance of Killarney sights, restaurants, etc. Our room was large, beautiful and luxurious. Service and the breakfast the next morning were wonderful. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stltraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and enjoyed Killarney town, that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your favourable comments on the guesthouse.
best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for two days and the folks could not have been nicer or more helpful. Killarney is a really neat town, with lots of good places to eat and history to see. Lodge is located very close to the city center, easy walk. Rooms are very nice size and the food was fabulous. They gave us great suggestions about the local area and gave us an early breakfast when we had to leave early to catch a flight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you Larry for your very kind words on our guesthouse. I am delighted that we were able to help in making your visit to Killarney such an enjoyable and memorable one.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were visiting the area and wanted somewhere close to the town. This was perfect, it's a 5 minute walk!! We had stayed in a couple of b&bs in Ireland and this was the biggest, which did mean it lost some of the feeling of being at home. Having said that, the breakfast was great and the rooms were lovely too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the location close to the town centre was ideal for you. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,445 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £87 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing