We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for Ring of Kerry”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #6 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As advertised, a 2-minute walk leads to the Killarney town centre. It's very easy to drive to the lodge and also, serves as an excellent base for excursions to the Ring of Kerry sights.

The room was quite spacious, very clean, and well-maintained. The décor may not be modern for some, but very pleasing and conveys a sense of homeliness.

The breakfast was delicious, and sumptuous. A variety of the typical continental items were laid out and the fruits were fresh.

The staff were courteous and caring. They were knowledgeable about the must-see sights around Killarney and provided helpful tips.

If opportunity arises, we would come back and stay at this excellent accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raokaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was idea.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been going to Killarney lodge for the past 12 years or maybe more and we both love it.
All the staff are so helpful and friendly and Catherine makes you so welcome.The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate and the breakfast is to die for! good choice of menu, food hot and freshly made.Anytime of the day you can make a hot drink in the lounge.Also there are loads of interesting and wonderful places to visit around Killarney.The town is within walking distance and there are plenty of good Restaurants to choose from.
We would highly recommend a visit to Killarney Lodge.

Mike&Sue N

Room Tip: Staff will advise you depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Mike and Sue - thank you for your r lovely eview. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Looking forward to year 13!
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Killarney Lodge. Catherine was an excellent hostess! The lodge is within walking distance of the downtown area and Ross Castle. Our room was very large and comfortable. We would recommend this lodge to anyone visiting Killarney.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Killarney Lodge.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Killarney.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Killarney Guest Lodge and were very pleased. The staff was very helpful and welcoming from the moment we arrived. Our room was spacious and clean and the house was very conveniently located off the main square by an easy walk. Restaurants, carriage rides of the city, and churches were easy to get to (we arrived Easter weekend). The breakfast was more than adequate with a complete continental buffet and special items could be ordered to be cooked to order from the menu.

Warning: Be aware that if you do a search on Killarney Lodge you may end up with a lot of similar names so look for the one on Countess Road, Killarney

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Robert - I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was helpful. Thank you for staying with us during you visit to Killarney.
Best regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We arrived after a long drive from Dublin and were immediately greeted by Catherine. Treated to tea, coffee and wonderful scones. What a wonderful atmosphere, the rooms were clean and plenty of room. She worked very hard to get us a tour of the Dingle Peninsula( would suggest not driving it yourself) Ring of Kerry is enough. Breakfast was amazing and a good start to the day. She would even start early for my golf time. Would go back and stay in a minute. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Ted for taking the time to review. I was delighted that we were able to get you on the bus tour and that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Killarney Lodge was more like a small hotel rather than the usual B & B, but this did not detract from it. The room and lodge as a whole was inviting, the staff were efficient and friendly and Mary was a wonderful hostess. She was welcoming and helpful without being overbearing and imposing. We would happily stay at Killarney Lodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BL_Cx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I am very pleased that you felt so welcome and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Our stay in the Killarney lodge was an amazing experience. When we arrived Mary warmly greeted us and offered us tea, and biscuits. This was appreciated after our long drive. After we settled in to the large and spacious room, Mark, and Catherine were very helpful in helping us plan the rest of our afternoon. In the morning there was a wide selection of choices for the hot breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. We will definitely stay here again when we go back to Killarney.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms and all were equally nice. Even though it is in the town centre it is not on a noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you Cody for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay when you get to visit Killarney again!
Best regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,355 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £87 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing