We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Killarney Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #6 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Excellent B&B in a great location around the corner from centre of Killarney town. Clean and Spacious room which was very homely with excellent lounge rooms. Delicious breakfast, free wifi and thoroughly recommend if wanting something walking distance from town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you James for taking the time to review the guesthouse and for staying with us during your visit to Killarney.
Best regards, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were recently at the Killarney Lodge for 3 nights. The owner and proprietor, Catherine, and the rest of her staff were helpful, friendly and most accommodating. We were warmly welcomed, and the Irish breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you for staying at Killarney Lodge during your visit to Killarney and for taking the time to review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Yours sincerely, Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We've just come back home after traveling Europe for a month. Thank you for the good services, clean room, wonderful environment and yummy Irish breakfast. We feel like visting our close friends here. Catherine is thoughtful and caring, thank you. The lodge is near the train station and restaurants but located in a quiet street. We like the city and the people also. They are friendly and helpful.

Michele

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Michele for staying with us and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My friends and I just spent 3 nights here while on a golf vacation. From the moment we arrived until the morning we checked out, our time at the inn was wonderful. Upon arrival after playing a round of golf in the morning, we were greeted by Mary who made us fresh coffee and gave us a basket of delicious scones and baked goods. She sat with us and gave us numerous helpful hints about sites and restaurants in and around Killarney. Our rooms were spacious and well appointed and the common rooms of the inn were exceptionally inviting. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating asking if our breakfast needed to be served earlier because of a tee time. Breakfast was filled with a number of choices ranging from a full Irish breakfast to fresh fruit, yogurt and baked goods. Needless to say, we filled up on all of the delicious offerings before venturing out for the day. The inn is in a quiet part of town, minutes from all the the pubs, restaurants and stores. It is a great location for visiting the Ring of Kerry, the National Park and playing numerous golf courses. We were with driving time from Ballybunion, Tralee, and Killarney Golf clubs. I look forward to returning to Ireland and specifically to the inn. Catherine is a wonderful host who has chosen a high quality staff to assist her with the operations of Killarney Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelicaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review of the guesthouse.
I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay, the scenery and the golf!
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room; was big , clean and quiet.The Lodge is big enough to be private, small enough to be personal. It is located on a quiet road, very close to the city center. Breakfast was high quality and plentiful. We found it a very enjoyable and good value with wonderful hospitality;Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankEarnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Frank for taking the time to review the guesthouse.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Catherine was a fantastic host and very helpful and thoughtful. She called Deros for us and had them "collect" us at the lodge; we would have walked rolling our suitcases. Her breakfast was delicious and the rooms very comfortable and clean. The flowers surrounding the lodge were beautiful. This was a very easy walk into town. It truly is one block from the center and a block from the road that takes you to Ross Castle. Would highly recommend the lodge for anyone wanting a great experience and the nicest of hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VickieW1694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Vickie.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist you with the tour.
Best regards,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Killarney Lodge is a total gem! Our stay here was the highlight of our trip to Ireland. Catherine, our hostess, is 100% the reason for this excellent review! She was so welcoming, so friendly, and so helpful! She made the time to get to know us, and made us feel like it was a pleasure to have us visit her in her home. One of my daughters had been feeling ill for about a week into our trip, and she called her own doctor's office and got us an appointment. Also, she found a pair of glasses my husband thought were lost, and emailed me immediately in order to get our address to mail them to us. In addition to the over-the-top hospitality, the rooms were spacious and immaculate and the breakfasts were delicious! The location is prime -- within a couple of minute's walk to everything. I would recommend the Killarney Lodge wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deedee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KillarneyLodge, Owner at Killarney Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you Deedee for the lovely review.
I am glad that we were able to help you and that you were then you were all able to enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Best regards to all Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £88 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing