We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
422
45
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
45
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry cinnamon toast scones quiet street national park breakfast was delicious minute walk guest house ross castle definitely stay here again the location is perfect restaurants and pubs large bathroom a great place to stay sitting area within walking distance common areas
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2009

This is a 14-year-old purpose built B&B that is beautifully decorated. It is about a 2-minute walk to the center of Killarney and about a 1 minute walk across the street to the National Park.. For the ladies searching for bargains, this B&B is about a 5-minute walk to the main street or to Killarney OUTLET MALL, a wonderful place for bargains. The rooms are air conditioned and there is WiFI connection. Catherine Treacy and her staff are so accommodating; they are spot on with everything from restaurant recommendations to helping with Gaelige pronunciations. There are rooms that are handicapped accessible. There is off street parking. Our room was light, airy and cheerful. It was a delight to stay at Killarney Lodge; we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank follymeanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

I stayed in this B & B from 12 -17 March. From the time my friend and I arrived, we thought it was a lovely house on its exterior. When were greeted at the door, and shown to our rooms, and it plenty big, very clean and airy. The house, and grounds, were kept very well, and would have no problem recommending ths to anyone thinking of staying here

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We loved staying at this b&b. The property is a short walk to town. Staff was wonderful and breakfast was very good. We appreciated the complimentary computer for guests to use. Rooms were average but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maddie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We stayed at Killarney Lodge Guest house in Sept for 3 nights. The house is situated in the centre of Killarney Town opposite the park. It is a perfect location. It is a purpose built guest house with 16 bed rooms - more like a small hotel really. There is a delightful, homely and friendly atmosphere about the place with a blend of helpful efficiency from management and staff. It is not at all surprising that it had a 4 star rating.
The breakfast was cooked to order each morning. it was top quality and presented with style.
We loved this place.
We look forward to revisiting Killarney Lodge and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3-Fat-Ladies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

Excellent lodge with easy access to all of Killarney. Played Dooks and Tralee and the drive to each was very close, less than 30 minutes to each. Catherine was fantastic, she got up early both days to get us breakfast and the breakfasts were fantastic, lots of excellent food and fantastic service. Room was great, very clean and comfortable. Will stay again on our next trip from Chicago to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Driver31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews