We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Killarney Lodge
Ranked #8 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Having stayed in many lovely B&B's in Ireland, this rates #1. Thank you Catherine, our most gracious hostess, for our beautiful accomodations in wonderful Killarney. Immaculate, spacious,charming and perfectly located. Fabulous, Fabulous breakfast.
Couldn't be better. Look forward to our return.
Susan & John

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elegantlclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

We loved Killarney Lodge. Catherine and her staff were wonderful, the breakfasts were amazing. Our room was very spacious, immaculately clean, and the bathroom was the best we had in our entire 2 week trip. It had everything we needed and was still intimate and comfortable. It actually kind of spoiled us for the rest of our trip because it offered the best of everything in one place. The location was great for walking to restaurants and pubs. The Lodge is modern and clean, but also warm and inviting. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midwestmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

The Killarney Lodge is a top-class guest house in a very central location in Killarney. It provides everything you want with a top class breakfast thrown in!. A great feature is the ice-making machine and the designated internet area on the first floor. This was a purpose built guesthouse and it show. The room and bathroom was exceptionally spacious with a gorgeous bay window overlooking the garden. (this may not be a standard room but it is what we were allocated). There are lovely books and plenty of information provided which can be browsed in a nice louge area. Plenty of parking and nice bar just across the road in the hotel for any thirsty guests!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NellieLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Such an amazing guesthouse! We stayed 2 nights and I swear our room was bigger and more comfortable than some hotels we've stayed in! Complimentary water and toiletries were a nice touch. Staff were extremely helpful and were more than happy to offer tips for eating out or organising trips. Breakfast menu was very extensive with a lot more on offer than the traditional full Irish. Really liked the internet access, very useful. Only one tiny fault - no tea/coffee facilities in room :( But other than that tiny thing everything was amazing. Would definitely return to Killarney Lodge again. Very close to bus/train station and a few minutes walk from town. Entrance to the park only a few seconds walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SligoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed in Killarney Lodge in early Aug this year and it was a real treat!! The Guest House is very charming, quiet and enjoys an enviable location in Killarney town, 2 mins walk from the main street and close to the National Park! The rooms was very large, luxiourous and spotless. The breakfast was so tasty. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Best homemade breakfasts ever - and lots of wonderful choices on the menu. This was the only place we found where we could book one room that was spacious enough and had enough beds to accommodate a family ("the family room"). Catherine was lovely, and she was very responsive and helpful when booking and planning the trip. A great value and great location. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopemarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Killarney Lodge was a great place to stay. Catherine is wonderful. The B&B is well kept and inviting. It is an easy walk (1-3 minutes) to the bus and train station as well as shopping, pubs and restaurants. The breakfasts at Killarney Lodge were the best we had in Ireland. Also, Catherine is very helpful in setting guests up with tours to the Ring of Kerry or the Dingle Peninsula and most tour compnaies will pick you up at the Lodge. This is a great place to stay and Killarney is charming!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeEncantanViajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#12 of 38 in Killarney
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
3.1 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Lodge

Address: Killarney Lodge Countess Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: £96 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney lodge is a large four star guesthouse conveniently located within walking distance of the Town Centre, Killarney Lakes and world renowned National Park. Owned and managed by the Treacy family, Killarney Lodge provides a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere which will make your stay truly memorable. Spacious air conditioned bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, satellite TV, radio, hairdryer, and direct dial telephone and complimentary wireless internet access. Secure car parking is available on the grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Killarney Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Hotel Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing