We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gleann Fia Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
194
55
23
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
55
23
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor barhonesty barbeautiful conservatoryring of kerrytown centre of killarneyhomemade jamsmodern bathroomwonderful hostsyogurtbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousgreat showergreat adviceminute drivecomfortable stayfull irish breakfasthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

All we dreamed of for our Irish B&B!
Charming & helpful hosts, large & comfortable bed/bathroom, lovely common rooms, delicious & filling breakfasts, beautiful & green grounds/babbling brook. You will never want to leave!
Each day, Conor helped us plan our adventures which were wonderful. But, we also loved returning each night!
Our family of four had a large room (seemed more like 2 rooms open to each other), a double bed plus 2 twins... very spacious and the largest bathroom we've seen in Ireland!
Would love to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJKKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear SJKKH.

Thank you so much for your very positive review of our property and kind words regarding your stay with us. Its always lovely to look after positive outward looking people and you are so warm and caring as well.
I hope that remainder of your trip was a success and one day you will return and say hello again. Bridget and I wish you both good health in the years ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had booked this country house for one night but the minute we arrived, we knew we wanted to stay longer - so we did! Conor welcomed us with warmth and plenty of first-hand local info, which proved invaluable. Our room was wonderful-spacious comfortable and very well equipped. We had a wonderful view over the rear lawns to the stream running through this beautiful country estate just outside Killarney, even a deer came to visit. It is perfectly placed for sights around Kerry and the town itself is just lovely! The house offers everything you could need, including an honesty bar and free tea/coffee all day. Bridget serves a fantastic breakfast with so much choice. Socks the cat was a great addition! All up, a delightful house and couple make you feel very special..we will be back!

Room Tip: Room 2 is just lovely! Double aspect and very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Pat J

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind words regarding your stay with us in August. We appreciate you taking time to write and we hope that you had a very enjoyable holiday in Ireland / UK and Europe and also a safe trip home.
With our good wishes for you both.
Bridget and Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Glean Fia country house is 2k's from Killarney Town Centre. Our room was comfortable, breakfast was ok. I prefer natural yoghurt rather the flavoured varieties. Toasted soda bread would have been better than the white toast served.

The communal rooms especially the conservatory are very nice. The owners offer an honour system for wine, beer, spirits and soft drinks which was a nice touch. We stayed 3 nights and it was a good base to get to all the sights we were visiting during the day. While we were there, there was a number of others Aussies staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Progressive T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Lonnie24

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We enjoyed your company and we hope that you had a safe trip home and all is well.
Bridget and Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Ours visit was a short notice online booking for two nights which turned into three. No need for a booking agency either, just visit http://www.gleannfia.com/index.htm and hosts Conor and Bridget were good to their word and made our stay in Ireland most memorable.
Upon our welcome to Gleann Fia Country House and learning we only had a week to tour the Western Coastal areas of Ireland with no specific plans, Conor took a keen interest in assisting us with an itinerary. His suggestions, together with his collection of maps and information, went a long way to getting the most out of our time in County Kerry as well as the remaining time spent in the area of the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands.
The house is grand and spacious and set back from a quiet country road on several acres of well groomed grounds complete with a clear running river and yes Deer are visible too! The conservatory areas provided space to relax and enjoy a beverage and meet other guests or enjoy reading from the expansive library of books available.
Our room was more than adequate for two with one double room and adjoining room with two singles. The bed and rooms were comfortable and provided sufficient storage for an extended stay. Would not expect issues with cleanliness and the bath/shower were easy to operate with excellent hot and cold water flow. Breakfast was substantial with an excelent continental buffet selection of cereals, fruit, breads etc. that could be expanded to include Eggs, Bacon and Toast served to order.
If you are in need of a base in County Kerry with a country setting or a night or two within a mile or so of Killarney I am sure you will not be disappointed and will find it good value for the services and amenities provided.
Thank you Bridget and Conor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Graham W

Thank you very much for your very comprehensive and positive review of your stay with us and our property. We also enjoyed making your trip a success and hope that you enjoyed the Aran Islands on your way.

We hope you had a safe trip home and all settled again - but of course planning your next trip. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and now your friendship.
Best regards from Killarney and Ireland
Bridget and Conor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just back from spending 4 nights in this lovely country house. The room was nice and clean and the cat 'Socks' was extremely friendly. After it came to Bridget's attention that I am a vegetarian she made a great effort to provide me with a lovely veggie breakfast every morning. Bridget is a lovely, caring & sincere hostess and I just wanted to say a big thank you to Bridget!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveJoyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConorKillarney, Owner at Gleann Fia Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear LoveJoyDublin.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay. It was nice to have you with us and I enjoyed your company also. I hope you had a safe trip home and one day we may see you again.
I hope that you enjoy the remainder of the summer and you get out and about.

Bridget and Conor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews