We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashville House
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
168
48
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
48
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrygreat locationearlier breakfastshort walkadequate parkingcoach tour of irelandyogurthost and hostessbed and breakfastsmall hotelroom was cleanguest houseon site parkingtown centreexcellent place to staylovely homebreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stumbled upon this Bed and Breakfast by accident and were thoroughly and pleasantly surprised. As soon as we walked in the scent of the lillies permeated the entry way. Declan, our host, offered excellent advice on restaurants and attractions. His full Irish breakfast was delicious and graciously served. The rooms are spotless and more than comfortable and our every need was fulfilled. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Wisefem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Ashville House is superb B&B. Declan Walsh and his staff provide outstanding accommodations and made our four night stay in Killarney a most memorable experience, one that will bring us back again. The rooms are exceptionally clean, beds are very comfortable, and all the amenities of a five star hotel are provided. An outstanding breakfast menu is provided and the food is well prepared and served to order with a smile. Killarney town center is only two blocks away, well within easy walking distance. There you will find excellent dining opportunities and the pubs offer plenty of music and entertainment. Declan knows the area well and his recommendations for entertainment and dining were outstanding. His advice on day trips to visit all that the area has to offer saved us time and money. His help in planning our daily travels proved invaluable.

Room Tip: Ask for a Double room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zebraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights last
week. Lovely room and staff, wonderful breakfast. Plenty of parking at the back & short walk to Killarney centre. Owner very helpful, as was Margaret. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lotwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B&B is exactly what you hope to find: a nice and clean room, and a friendly and service-minded host.
Mind you: If you do need an open window during the night you must be prepared to disregard some traffic noise, especially early in the morning. It did not bother us, but some are more sensible to this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AarhusHenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Clean en-suite rooms with first rate Irish breakfast. Excellent service by Declan (owner) and Margaret. Convenient walking to downtown shops, restaurants, and pubs. Declan eager to help arrange tours and provide valuable advice to find local services like tire repair, grocery shopping, outlet shopping, etc. Perfect base to tour SW Ireland including Killarney National Park, Dingle (only about an hour away), Ring of Kerry. Fast highway SE makes Killarney a convenient base for day trips to Cork City and Blarney Castle areas, too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews