We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Ashville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashville House
Ranked #14 of 140 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

stayed for just one night on our way to Dingle but next year plan to return and stay longer. Spacious and immaculate room, wonderful breakfast and welcoming host. My 9 yr old son travelling with me kept asking if we could go back here as our b and b in Dingle couldn't match Ashville House

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    42
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
79
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place was perfect. Within walking distance of everywhere. Declan was a wonderful host. He was very helpful and patient. The rooms are a bit small but very clean and had everything you need. The breakfasts were very good. Service was outstanding! I will certainly stay here when I come back. Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Declan Walsh has a great deal going with his guesthouse. It is close to the city centre, he can direct you to the best laundry service, and he knows the things to do on the Dingle peninsula and the Ring of Kerry. Breakfast was top notch, especially the fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLC7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
348 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is an excellent B&B in the center of Killarney and an excellent starting point to visit Dingle and the Ring of Kerry.
The room was clean, clear and well-equipped.
The most important thing was all the advices given by Declan Walsh for enjoying your stay as much as possible. You feel really welcome here !
It is sure that if I go back in Killarney, I will ge back to Ashville House...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamm14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My family stayed at Ashville House for 3 nights from 16 to 18 June. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. The B&B is also situated very close to the town centre -just 2 minutes away and there are lots of shops and restaurants. More importantly, the owner offered to prepare our breakfast earlier than the assigned schedule as our tour started very early for all 3 days. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lohteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stumbled upon this Bed and Breakfast by accident and were thoroughly and pleasantly surprised. As soon as we walked in the scent of the lillies permeated the entry way. Declan, our host, offered excellent advice on restaurants and attractions. His full Irish breakfast was delicious and graciously served. The rooms are spotless and more than comfortable and our every need was fulfilled. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Wisefem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Ashville House is superb B&B. Declan Walsh and his staff provide outstanding accommodations and made our four night stay in Killarney a most memorable experience, one that will bring us back again. The rooms are exceptionally clean, beds are very comfortable, and all the amenities of a five star hotel are provided. An outstanding breakfast menu is provided and the food is well prepared and served to order with a smile. Killarney town center is only two blocks away, well within easy walking distance. There you will find excellent dining opportunities and the pubs offer plenty of music and entertainment. Declan knows the area well and his recommendations for entertainment and dining were outstanding. His advice on day trips to visit all that the area has to offer saved us time and money. His help in planning our daily travels proved invaluable.

Room Tip: Ask for a Double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windway House
Windway House
#12 of 140 in Killarney
385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killarney Lodge
Killarney Lodge
#7 of 140 in Killarney
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashville House

Property: Ashville House
Address: Rock Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashville House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ashville House, Award Winning Killarney Guesthouse B&B accommodation in the heart of Killarney Town in the Kingdom of County Kerry, Ireland. This family run guest house offers luxurious Bed and Breakfast accommodation and warm, friendly service. We are close to some of the best restaurants and Pubs in Killarney with live Irish music. Ashville House has been in operation for over 14 years and is renowned for its high standards in both in guest rooms which feature every modern convenience and its extensive and delicious breakfast buffet and menu which is a must have treat when visiting Ashville. Located in the heart of Killarney Town, Ashville guest house is within walking distance of many local attractions, shops, bars and restaurants – check out our Killarney guest house amenities. Ashville House provides luxurious country style guest accommodation with full private parking only seconds from Killarney Town. Calm country style living, only a short stroll from the hustle and bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Ashville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing