We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An extraordinary home for an extraordinary...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cottage Lotti

View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
View of living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An extraordinary home for an extraordinary exploration of County Kerry.”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful cottage for 7 days. We were told by our host it was our home for the time we were here and to use it as our own. All was great; shower, deep, large bath, complete kitchen, fireplace, laundry, especially the king size bed with separate duvets. We hope you have an opportunity to use this cottage in your travels. Mike from Oconomowoc Wisconsin USA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
So kind words ,thank you so much and I appreciate it very much..when you happy l am happy.
All my love Evi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafeinJes...
Grand Junction
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Cottage Lotti was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The cottage is as described and even more. Evi is delightful. She provided all we needed to be comfortable--even to stocking the refrigerator and pantry. She also suggested Muckross house and the Traditional farms. They are well worth visiting and only 1/2 hour away.
What a blessing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you so much, make's me really so happy when you feel so pleased ....love Evi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I am very happy that's you enjoyed your stay in cottage Lotti.Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dan c
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Warm little cottage with everything you need for your stay. Plus,Evi, had left some eggs, bread, milk and Oreos to get us by until we could get to the grocery. The beds were comfortable, the cottage was neat and clean. We also were able to use the washer and dryer. The rates were reasonable and our hostess, Evi, was wonderful. ☘️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatterpri...
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful country cottage with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed at Cottage Lotti during our visit to the Killarney area. Our host Evi, could not have been more welcoming, gracious and accommodating. Her warmth made us feel like we had known her for years and her hospitality immediately made us feel at ease and relaxed. Among the many comforts found at this home, Evi had a tea service set up for us with cookies and chocolate upon our arrival. In addition, she stocked the fridge with eggs, butter, milk and bread which we greatly appreciated after a long day of traveling. After all, who wants to go grocery shopping after traveling? The house was decorated country cozy and warm. Evi also provided wood for the fire place so we could enjoy a toasty fire in the evenings.The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. Really, I can't accurately describe just how lovely our experience at this cottage was. I would recommend the cottage to family and friends in a heartbeat. This cottage is a lovely, spacious, family-friendly alternative to a B&B or a hotel when traveling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth and hospitality of the host
Liked least: no negatives!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lg241
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Return trip to wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved Cottage Lotti so much last year we just had to come back. Beautiful area, peaceful location, spotlessly clean and comfortable home,WiFi and the warmest of welcomes from our host Evi...what more could you want?

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny c
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very cosy cottage, felt really at home here”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed for 3 nights in Cottage Lotti with my partner and 2 friends. We loved the cottage, it is so cosy and we had a great time relaxing by the fire each evening after our sightseeing days. The cottage is really well equipped, we cooked meals every day and were not lacking anything. And our host Evi was so charming and really made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay great. I would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing