We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Jem of a Hotel”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exceptional Jem of a Hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were lucky to get to stay here 2 nights. The front desk clerk was very welcoming and provided us with a map and restaurant locations and suggestions. The room we had was on the 3rd floor and was beautifully done with a sitting area and a very comfortable four poster bed. The bathroom was beautiful and large. Lots of storage for hanging clothes. The room was very quiet. My wife was especially taken with this room and all the antique appeal. The whole hotel is full of great antiques. The breakfast was very good and the wait staff was very attentive. Of all the hotels during our 9 night trip this was the best. Easy walk to town, also close to Ross Castle and Muckross House

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    123
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
356
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were absolutely wonderful; staff was terrific!!! Their Irish breakfasts were great and the bread pudding outstanding!!!!!? We had a little walk to town center but the experience of Our Earl's Court Inn more than made up for the few extra steps! I will definitely stay here again if I make it back to Killarney!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PegJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We wanted somewhere 'nice' to stay in Killarney and with so many to choose from used Tripadvisor to narrow down the search. The Earls Court came highly recommended, and it really did not disappoint. It's so relaxed, we felt at home the minute we walked in. It's a very luxurious B&B, there is no restaurant for evening meal or bar - but when you are in Killarney and so near the town, why would you spend your evening in the hotel? Having said that you can order sandwiches and a bottle of wine for your room, so a lazy night home is also an option. Breakfast is the best, even my Irish husband was impressed!! Our room was beautiful, very tastefully decorated with some lovely antiques, huge bed, sitting area, and large bright bathroom - I wish we had stayed longer than the 2 nights we did stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary29_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at Earls Court 4 nights, while we toured that end of Ireland, the service was wonderful, the people so friendly and warm. It was walking distance to town square and all the shops. The full Irish breakfast was excellent. A super nice place to hang your hat for a few days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very well maintained hotel, a short walk from downtown Killarney but away from the flood of tourists and noise. Large, clean rooms with the expected amenities. Extremely friendly staff that go out of their way to be helpful. Nice Irish breakfast selections and excellent, again friendly, wait staff. Large free parking lot. Good value. Would I stay here again? Yes!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BtonNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very friendly staff, lovely rooms - fabulous breakfast (included). Complimentary afternoon tea/coffee with home-made cakes - delicious!

Would definitely go back there. About 10-15 mins. walk to centre of Killarney town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maglarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecina, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice hotel, not far from town center, but qiut place ideal for families. Big family room, nice staff, excellent breakfast. Ideal for trips in this fantastic area. Good value for money, can only recommend. .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franz1skUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Property: Earls Court House
Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing