We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great location”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place, great location”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We just got back from Earls Court and were very pleased with our stay. The room and bathroom were both very large, very clean, and the hotel is a quick walk to town. Plenty of parking available and the front desk staff was very helpful in planning our side trips and providing directions. There was a nice selection for breakfast as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrtJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    123
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
154
356
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Earls Court House Hotel for 2 nights last week and really enjoyed it. I agree with other reviewers about the great breakfasts, the friendly staff, and the good size of the rooms, comfort of the beds and bathroom. It was an easy 10 min. walk into the downtown shopping/restaurant area if one didn't want to drive. It was a straight shot down the road to Killarney National Park. Good parking on the premises and easy to get to a big grocery store on the north end of town. Lots to see and do in the area. We also took the opportunity to pay to use the washer and dryer while there, pricey at 12 Euros but certainly handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Reviewer wood456 has taken the words out of my mouth! Earls Court House Hotel was certainly one of the best hotels we stayed in during our 2-week tour of Southern Ireland. The breakfasts were lovely with a great choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly and there was even complimentary afternoon tea and coffee between 3-5.
It was an ideal location for the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle and within walking distance of the town with some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Earls Court House is conveniently located to downtown Killarney allowing us to walk to town. The rooms were large and comfortable with lovely antique furniture. We had a balcony overlooking the parking lot but it allowed a wonderful breeze to cool the room. There was a large selection for breakfast both off a menu and a continental buffet. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. The recommended restaurants and were able to help us plan our 3 days in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wood456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Earls Court House Hotel is the best hotel in our recent 9 day trip to Ireland. This is a charming hotel with old Victorian characteristics. It provides a great breakfast, complementary afternoon tea/coffee with pastry, rooms are spacious, clean and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Killarney is a nice place and the location of Earls Court House is not bad, a 10 minute walk to downtown with lots of parking. The room was big, breakfast was typical and the front-desk staff was helpful. Now, my complaints. First the area under the beds was not sufficiently cleaned. It is the easiest and most obvious sign to me of hotel cleanliness. Second, our room at the left rear of the hotel was apparently above the staff smoking area, so there were times we had to close the window--the only source to cool the room. Finally, and most disturbing is that it was obvious that some of the luggage in our room had been gone through while we were out. Nothing was taken, but still, never nice to know that someone else is in your belongings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stepjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Gorgeous room, and we only had a basic one!!, Staff were great with giving us tips and directions, the waitress even took the time to have a little chat with us at breakfast even though she was up the walls busy. Location was really good, a little bit bit out but we slept with the window open and didnt hear a sound outside which was a big plus. All on all an excellent stay and will definitly be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyKer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#8 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Property: Earls Court House
Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing