We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Killarney”
Review of Earls Court House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Earls Court House
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is a great place to stay. We were upgraded to a suite as a thank you for returning again. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful. The staff is very helpful. The location is very convenient to the city of Killarney and to the Ring of Kerry and other sites such as the Muckross House and Gardens.

Room Tip: The suite was very comfortable after a long day of activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramrodcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

A nice B&B just outside Killarney in a nice quiet room. We had a lovely room with baloney and spacious bathroom. Sadly no evening meal provided so we had to walk into the town both nights. There were plenty of places to eat there.

Room Tip: Pay more for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minicooperdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Spent June 18-22 at Earls Court in a family room. Great size for 2 adults and two children age 12 & 18. Enjoyed breakfast each morning. Most helpful suggestions on our 3 main road trips which included Killarney National Park (wife's favorite was Ross Castle and boat trip to Innisfallen Island). Also very nice suggestions for our day trip to Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Family would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Hotel was very good value. The receptionist was very good at giving advice about what to see and where to go to eat, in fact all staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location excellent for getting into town. Breakfast very good sellection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family of 11 arrived early in the a.m. and then visited Bunratty Castle and Folk Park for a few hours. So when we arrived at the Earls Court House around 4, the tea, bread and pastries were really welcome. After viewing our spacious rooms with the antique furniture, we went down to the elegant sitting room for our tea, etc. The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection on the menu.
.
. The staff was very welcoming and Mary and Margaret helped us bring in our luggage to the lift., which was a great help.

We did not go to the main area of Killarney until the next evening and I was surprised that it was farther than I thought it would be. That was the only negative, but since it was in a quiet area and our sleep was not disturbed, I guess walking a few extra blocks is not too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palosgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my second stay and I was really impressed. The hotel was great. Service and food were excellent, and the location was brilliant. Can't speak highly enough of the management and staff who were really friendly and helpful. I would certainly reccommend the Earls Court House to all my friends. Martha

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coventry21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is a pleasant walk from the main street in Killarney. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants and attractions. They have a clothes washer you can use - it's expensive but we didn't see a lot of alternatives. Breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.4 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,392 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#11 of 38 in Killarney
1,008 reviews
2 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#14 of 38 in Killarney
1,620 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court House

Address: Courtmurph House Muckross Road | Woodlawn Junction, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Killarney
#9 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#19 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £93 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Earls Court House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Earls Court House, Killarney in the south west of Ireland. Here you will enjoy the traditions of warm Irish hospitality. The Hotels splendid Victorian accommodation has been complimented with every modern comfort for your enjoyment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Earls Court House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court House Hotel Killarney
Earls Court Hotel
Earls Court Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing