We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is just a lovely hotel with tons of charm; when you walk into the lobby, you feel as if you're walking into a lovely living room; the fire is always glowing and there are warm inviting winged chairs to lounge on. The Pub is wonderful, the Dining Room is gorgeous; again, a charm that can't be matched. The food is second to none and a fantastic breakfast! Love, love, love the rooms and the beautiful bathtubs with jacuzzi tubs! If you enjoy the ambiance of a beautiful bathroom and love to relax in a glorious bath, then this is the place for you! Nancy Brady

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the entire hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for just one night the same week as the Irish Open. One of the few hotels that didint hike up their rates. The hotel is in a great location in the town centre. The rooms are clean but in need of a little updating but the reason we love it here is the staff. They are the most friendly you can meet and always there to help. I have stayed in many hotels and they by far have the highest standard of customer service!Definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank san84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I have been coming to Ireland from the US for 13 straight years. The Killarney Avenue Hotel Is the one I return to every year. Staff is unmatched as are the accommodations air conditioned as well. Very clean. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigdogwdae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I recently attended a wedding at this hotel and I enjoyed a fabulous day there. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was top class and the service excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This lovely little hotel couldn't have provided a better stay. The rooms the food all of that was completely wonderful, and the interior was truly beautiful in a cozy sort of way. I smile remembering that we arrived a group of 23 and could have not been welcomed more warmly. The first morning after breakfast, as the leader of the group, I winked at the restaurant manager and told him playfully that if he wanted to attract the Americans, he'd have to step up his coffee service (mine had been luke warm). Every morning after that, a server arrived at my table with a 'hot off the espresso maker' Americano! All was done with good humor and cheer. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the proximity to the main street, the pubs, shopping. But the best part, waking up in the morning to the sound of the jaunting cars lining up across the street...clip clop! Sweet!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BridiesIrishFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

My husband and I celebrated our wedding reception here in December 2010 with approx 270 family and friends and there is only one word for this hotel....... amazing. The management and staff were so helpful to us and also very friendly. The food is amazing, people are still complimenting the food saying they never got such a nice meal. There was loads of food and the quality was excellent. Our honeymoon suite was fabulous, I didn't want to leave!!!! Family and friends said their rooms were really nice and the beds were very comfortable with the ensuites having jacuzzi baths. I can not recommend this hotel enough. Our day went like a dream

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ails2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We got married in this hotel in December 2010. The hotel is a beautiful venue in a perfect location. The staff left no stone unturned to ensure that our day went perfectly. The food was commented on by all the guests as being fabulous.
The hotel manager Denis Duggan made a huge effort with all the details to make everything special. Nothing was a problem and everything was made easy for us.
We could not rate this hotel highly enough for an occasion like this. Top class....

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.3 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#19 of 38 in Killarney
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Avenue Hotel

Address: East Avenue, Town Center, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Killarney Avenue Hotel offers guests a choice of 66 deluxe guest rooms over 3 floors. Our hotel accommodation in Killarney reflects the warm atmosphere of the hotel, offering a relaxing and comfortable haven for discerning travellers. The large windows allow abundant natural light and offer wonderful vistas of Kenmare Place while others overlook the Golden Gate entrance to Killarney National Park in Kerry. The Killarney Avenue is perfect for those seeking places for eating out in Killarney with its town centre location. Whether your looking for a place to grab a quick snack, to organise fine dining for a special occasion or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the leading Killarney restaurants you can be sure you will find a selection of menus to cater for your dining requirements. Guest staying within The Killarney Avenue also get complimentary use of our sister hotel leisure centre within The Killarney Towers Hotel ( 2 minute walk) The leisure facilities at the Killarney Towers hotel include: Sauna, Steam room,Whirlpool,15m Swimming pool and a newly refurbished gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Killarney Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing