We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
591 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very lovely hotel in a great location. Easy walk to the shops and pubs in downtown. Rooms were nice as was the bath. AC worked great, comfortable bed. Dinners were very good with great service. Breakfast was okay but not great. The hotel is very attractive with a sense of old traditional ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sggypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    105
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
171
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Killarney avenue hotel for the races recently. We were welcomed by a lovely friendly girl on reception called marlena. She was very efficient and friendly with our check in. The hotel is great and centrally located a stones trow from Killarney centre. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location in Killarney. Right next to the national park, so it is easy to walk, run for long distances or take a horse carriage. You can also walk to many shops and pubs which are only minutes away. Overall, good furnishings, décor and front desk service. The evening meals are quite good, but the breakfasts are VERY limited. that is the only negative I found. Free Internet which is always welcome for travelers as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

the hotel located at the city center one minute walk from the main street. large rooms with a.c. and free wi fi . the breakfast is a little bit poor. very good service. the bathroom has jakuzi. if i`ll come back to Irland this is the hotel i would stay once more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed at Killarney avenue for 3 nights while over for a wedding. Staff were exceptionally friendly, every request was delightfully handled. The room was standard but comfortable and very clean. Ironing board was in the cupboard and a bit tricky to work but I managed.
Can't beat it for location, right in the middle of Killarney, 2 minute walk to shops and pubs.
The hotel bar was very traditional and although I didn't eat myself my friends said the food (fish and chips) was very nice and served quickly. Very nice Guinness too! Breakfast was very nice too. Lots of choice and service was great.
Would definitely stay here if I ever have the pleasure of visiting Killarney again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed two nights. The hotel is old and very beautiful. The lobby had beautiful wood and stained glass. The rooms were a good size, clean, and very comfortable. The service and meals we ate there were good. This hotel is in a great location to Killarney.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed two nights while touring Around the Ring of Kerry. Hotel manager and reception were very customer focused --ensuring we knew pertinent info on local pubs, laundry services, wifi, etc. very comfortable hotel with excellent a/c and large rooms (by European standards). Nice bar seating, but slow bar service. Good included breakfast buffet. Convenient to Killarney's main attractions. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#18 of 38 in Killarney
1,485 reviews
0.2 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Avenue Hotel

Property: Killarney Avenue Hotel
Address: East Avenue, Town Center, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star Killarney Avenue Hotel offers guests a choice of 66 deluxe guest rooms over 3 floors. Our hotel accommodation in Killarney reflects the warm atmosphere of the hotel, offering a relaxing and comfortable haven for discerning travellers. The large windows allow abundant natural light and offer wonderful vistas of Kenmare Place while others overlook the Golden Gate entrance to Killarney National Park in Kerry. The Killarney Avenue is perfect for those seeking places for eating out in Killarney with its town centre location. Whether your looking for a place to grab a quick snack, to organise fine dining for a special occasion or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the leading Killarney restaurants you can be sure you will find a selection of menus to cater for your dining requirements. Guest staying within The Killarney Avenue also get complimentary use of our sister hotel leisure centre within The Killarney Towers Hotel ( 2 minute walk) The leisure facilities at the Killarney Towers hotel include: Sauna, Steam room,Whirlpool,15m Swimming pool and a newly refurbished gymnasium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Killarney Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing