We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
boliqueime
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal stopover”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Only had one night there but found it ideal in every way,food ,staff, parking, bar and room.
My only comment would be the tightness of the room with a big double bed in it and that is not a fault.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    278
    122
    47
    31
See reviews for
114
347
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Lovely hotel. Always stay in either superior or executive room as there not much dearer but alot nicer. Food is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed there last weekend for a stag party for my brother in law. The place is convenient and relatively central. 198 Euros for 2 nights which did not include breakfast. The breakfast was not great and it costs 10 Euros each. I would advise guests to simply venture into town for something better. Otherwise, rooms are spacious and Wi-fi is free.

It's kind of a no frills hotel and do not expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYuenUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omagh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This hotel is a gem for the price we paid. Now there is no scenery to see from your bedroom window but I would definitely book again. If you ask for one of the new rooms they are beautiful. Big super king bed and lovely decor. Breakfasts are fab. Cereals bread fruit and the usual cooked Irish fry buffet style. Takes about ten minutes to walk into town. There are loads of hotels in town but we picked this hotel for best value

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppyOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The hotel itself is nice, clean and our room was clean and the bed was huge. I liked the location as it was easy to find and about 10 min walk to the town. parking was free and staff were helpful. Unfortunately there is no leisure centre/pool and breakfast was just ok. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraEllenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brenhell@aol.com
Level Contributor
246 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Overall this hotel is satisfactory but I probably wouldn't rush back in a hurry. The room was comfortable, parking was excellent and the room spacious and comfortable.

The location is a ten minute walk to town but unattractively sandwiched between a roundabout, garages and supermarkets. I noted that most of the other hotels in town are in the centre or south towards the lovely national park.

The entire hotel is dominated by large coach groups which probably explains why breakfast resembles school dining with queues, shovy pensioners feeding as if its their last meal and staff who struggle to keep up. The breakfast food itself, was the worst we experienced while in Ireland-If you don't want the cardiac arrest 'Irish' breakfast your choice is limited to not a lot!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

my wife doesn't speak with me because the reception doesn't want to pass phone call after 10PM!! what that? old furnitures with church style!! little room with 3 beds. it is the dormitory for the monastere. the dining room very small and you are seating around long table like a refectory. you want to be in an hotel or monastere?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micha2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
694 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
939 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#32 of 38 in Killarney
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Property: Killarney Court Hotel
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing