We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Coming Back to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Killarney Court Hotel in September.
The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. Unfortunately our room was at the back of the hotel and the WiFi barely worked at all. Also the room was on the small side. Those were the only negatives as our experience here was very good.
The room decor was very nice and felt modern. The ensuite was decorated to a very high standard and even had underfloor heating. The bed was a proper double and not just two singles pushed together. Also when we requested a room with a flat screen TV this was provided.
The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from the town centre and is ideal for site seeing either by foot or by car.
Overall we felt that the hotel was very good value we would recommend staying here. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

i had no big expectations with the hotel. i got a really good deal for an overnight stay so i thought, must be a very basic hotel. rooms are very pretty, modern.. very clean and it has everything you would need. the bathroom is pretty neat too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErlBigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have stayed in this hotel twice and was very happy with everything nice room good atmosphere and the food was gorgeous. We really enjoyed our stay both times. There is only one problem I had and that was the security man there in the night times never have i came across a more ignorent man in my whole life he had a horrible attitude and a horrible manner about him. He spoke to me and other guests in a very nasty way no need for it. if hes not happy working there he should leave pity really he put a downer on the whole night.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The room was small but had a good bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were excellent and the location was very good - 5 minutes walk into the town. I cannot comment on the food as we were room only and did not eat in the hotel. A few small improvements would make a big difference. The removal of the rubbish stuffed into the spaces at the top of the lift, the hand prints on the lift doors and marks on the bathroom door in our bedroom and also the painting of some of the bed room doors on the 3rd floor which were badly scuffed at the bottom. I am being picky now but behind the taps in the bathroom was not clean, I cleaned this myself. The room was overall clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely as was the spacious shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdMhacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed here with some mates two weeks ago for a staff party, and in all fairness there was nothing we could fault the place on ,the staff were sound the bar was clean and the pint was a1 .The rooms were spacious and comfy,and the central location to the town was very handy.thanks to all the staff at the court and we will be back during the summer for another stay,,,,,,

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here two weeks ago during the week, we had been here a few times before but got a facebook offer which included free upgrade to a superior room. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom offers both a shower and seperate bath. There is also a large flat screen television in the room with a selection of channels. Although the hotel is not within walking distance of the town centre, it is only a ten minute drive away.
The last time we stayed here back in October we ate in the bar and there is a good selection on the bar menu. Killarney itself is a lovely town with a good variety of shops and restaurants, however during the winter months it can be quiet and it is best to visit when the tourist season starts in March or April. We ate in Milano in the town centre during our most recent stay. We also went for a drive around the lovely scenic spot of the gap of Dunloe. All in all I will be back again for another stay at the hotel as there are always good offers on rooms.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 3rd floor are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here recently with my girlfriend and a few mates. The staff really friendly and couldnt do enough to meet our needs. As for the hotel itself, it was spotless from the bar to the rooms with loads of comfort. very impressed with this place and will be staying again!! and only 5 mins in a taxi to the nearest pubs and clubs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the long end of the hotel tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
525 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing