We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2012

we recently stayed in this hotel, we got a great rate for the night and even recieved an upgrade to a superior room. I was really looking foward to seeing the room but was slightly disappointed when I did, the room was tiny (nicely decorated though), I just would have expected more from a room they were classing as superior. During the evening also the fire alarm went off on the corridor and when I phoned reception to enquire what the problem was i got told"probably someone smoking in their room" and they seem quite unconcerned about the matter. I appreciate that it wasnt they set off the alarm but they could have said they were checking it out and apologise for the inconvenience, but they didnt. We ate in the bar the evening we arrived and it was nice but nothing above average but the breakfast the next morning was okay some things over cooked and other items looked under cooked to me. I did eat it as I was hungry but wasnt rushing up for seconds!!!
All in all we have a cheap night in a hotel but not too sure that I would stay here again, it was fine but nothing great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here on a trip around the West. We were staying with 2 children, aged 5 & 2. I really liked that they had a children's play room (not much in it, but was good for about an hour of play). They wi-fi connection was terrible and would constantly cut out. I liked the room itself as it was a fairly decent room size and the bathroom was a very good size. The shower was horrible!! The water would go from freezing cold to scalding hot and back again throughout the shower all while the old shower curtain stuck to your body! I would stay here again as the price was decent, but would likely look for somewhere a little more modern.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trillianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Killarney Court Hotel in September.
The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. Unfortunately our room was at the back of the hotel and the WiFi barely worked at all. Also the room was on the small side. Those were the only negatives as our experience here was very good.
The room decor was very nice and felt modern. The ensuite was decorated to a very high standard and even had underfloor heating. The bed was a proper double and not just two singles pushed together. Also when we requested a room with a flat screen TV this was provided.
The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from the town centre and is ideal for site seeing either by foot or by car.
Overall we felt that the hotel was very good value we would recommend staying here. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KasDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

i had no big expectations with the hotel. i got a really good deal for an overnight stay so i thought, must be a very basic hotel. rooms are very pretty, modern.. very clean and it has everything you would need. the bathroom is pretty neat too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErlBigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Have stayed in this hotel twice and was very happy with everything nice room good atmosphere and the food was gorgeous. We really enjoyed our stay both times. There is only one problem I had and that was the security man there in the night times never have i came across a more ignorent man in my whole life he had a horrible attitude and a horrible manner about him. He spoke to me and other guests in a very nasty way no need for it. if hes not happy working there he should leave pity really he put a downer on the whole night.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The room was small but had a good bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff were excellent and the location was very good - 5 minutes walk into the town. I cannot comment on the food as we were room only and did not eat in the hotel. A few small improvements would make a big difference. The removal of the rubbish stuffed into the spaces at the top of the lift, the hand prints on the lift doors and marks on the bathroom door in our bedroom and also the painting of some of the bed room doors on the 3rd floor which were badly scuffed at the bottom. I am being picky now but behind the taps in the bathroom was not clean, I cleaned this myself. The room was overall clean and the underfloor heating in the bathroom was lovely as was the spacious shower.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdMhacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed here with some mates two weeks ago for a staff party, and in all fairness there was nothing we could fault the place on ,the staff were sound the bar was clean and the pint was a1 .The rooms were spacious and comfy,and the central location to the town was very handy.thanks to all the staff at the court and we will be back during the summer for another stay,,,,,,

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
596 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
417 reviews
3.1 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#37 of 38 in Killarney
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing