We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for one night & it was great. Reception is lovely & the staff are really nice. Quick & friendly check in. The room was fab with a church/ gothic theme. There were church window shapes on the chair backs, headboards & mirror.

The beds were really comfy & we had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was very fresh & tasty with a large selection. Again here the staff were great. Ideal location in Killarney with a large free car park.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purple_swb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at this hotel and I couldn't wait to leave. The reception area us bright and airy. The staff are hospitable, but the property desperately needs a deep cleaning and a remodel.

My room on the first floor is tired and old and dingy. The bed linens are clean. The bathroom is acceptable, but it reeks of urine (like the Paris Metro) and mildew and the smell drifts into the room, so keep the door closed. It's difficult for me to breathe in there. The baseboards and corners of this hotel room and the bathtub needs to be wiped down and vacuumed.

There are two outlets (unplug the desk lamp). The tv has good reception. Free wifi is available throughout and the reception is strong. However you must get a login name and passcode from the front desk and the access varies from 2 to 24 hours, which means you have to get multiple logins from the front desk.

The walk to town is an easy 10-15 minutes stroll. There are better properties in Killarney, so I would pick somewhere else if I visit Killarney again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A very nice hotel within an easy ten minute walk of downtown. Had a very good breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was good sized with a very nice bathroom with plenty of space. Price wise I believe it is a steal at 55 Euros including breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying here, it was €55 include breakfast through grab one Internet deal. We got a superior room, nice bath & shower. It was a 10 min walk to the town & €6 to get home by taxi.
Breakfast was nice the usual Irish breakfast fare, nice & hot, plenty tea & toast, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dgosul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I stayed here in January for a couple of nights, the hotel is a bit out of the centre of Killarney but just a short walk away. It's very nice inside and the room my boyfriend and i were given was very cosy and spacious (besides the double bed, it also had a single bed). Only complaint about the bathroom was that the sink had a leak and there was water spilling on the floor.
We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant and I liked the food.
I'd suggest this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The overall condition is a bit out dated, odd choices for tile and could use a make over. Good location, not far from downtown, within walking distance within a close area to minor shopping as well. Great little bar and decent restaurant inside. Nice atmosphere and free wi-fi a plus. Not really luxurious, but good for a night or two.

Room Tip: Maybe a higher than ground floor room will give you a view, but not many other choices
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgskyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel with the tour but was rather busy as it was used by many tours. Convenient location as it was within a short 15 minutes walk to downtown shopping centers and outlet. There was free WiFi throughout the hotel but guests need to get password for 2 hours logon. You can get a few computer generated passwords from the reception if you need longer connection time. TV channels were usually European based, RTE, Channel 4, Sky News, France 24 but no CNN. Selection at breakfast was simple but adequate. However, there was no vegetable salad. Housekeeping need to be improved as the spoons inside the room were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
595 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
417 reviews
3.1 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#37 of 38 in Killarney
162 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing