We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely base for exploring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed for four nights and we were sooooo comfortable here ! Lovely food, great service, comfortable, clean room and even the toiletries were good. Just a ten minute walk from the town centre, and a couple of garage shops, a carry out and a Lidls over the road, so no probs with forgotten toothpaste or snacks for travelling.
The integral bar was nice too, although we were expecting live music which never materialized....but we don't know if that was our tour operator bein g a bit optimistic or what..... We found entertainment in the town so that was ok.
Basically, we ate well, slept well and liked the location.....and the price. What more can you ask ?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivien39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear vivean 39,

Thank you so much for the great comments you have just posted regarding your stay with us. You and your group were such a pleasure to have stay with us, thank YOU for calling to visit.
I hope you will come again next year.

Thanks Vivean,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights over the May bank holiday weekend - The staff were friendly, the room was nice and cosy, quiet, had a good TV with Saorview. Okay there really isn't any good views out the windows, and the bed was small (4' 6"), and we ordered the continental breakfast by accident (no fry - shock horror!), but the continental was still damn good. Great value too for two nights in a great ol' town. You can walk to the town centre in around 10 minutes. Would definitely use again.

Room Tip: Ask what size the bed is when booking - I don't remember any warnings of small double beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finbarr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Finbarr A,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. I am sorry that the bed was not to your liking;they are standard 4'6'' size. I am delighted that you were more than happy with the rest of your stay and would return again. I hope to welcome you back quite soon.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a lovely week in Killarney Court end of April/May. Great Food and nice staff. Lovely quiet hotel and very warm. The hotel is so quiet except for the Friday night we could hear cars racing up and down the road at the back of the hotel. Possibly the weekend it was - the car rally was on. The hotel is convenient to the town but not in the middle of it, there is ample parking and with the roundabout just outside the hotel it is so easy to avoid busy traffic. We could not praise the staff enough, service was excellent and the food was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back at the weekend we stayed - you could hear the cars racing up and down the road. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathydarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear cathydarcy,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. I am happy that you had such a good stay and that you were not put off by the once off noise from cars.

Our staff are our greatest asset; thank you for your kind words about our team.

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

superb efficient check in, up to the room, cosy temperature, massive bed, and gorgeous spa like bathroom with all the lotions and washes you could wish for. shower was lovely, hot and powerful, fantastic after a day in the car around the dingle peninsula.

the full irish breakfast was of a very good standard with all the combinations you could wish for. toast was plentiful, and it really set us up for the day. fantastic value, all in all a perfect one night stay thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear CathS1,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us here at the Killarney Court Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay and in particular that you enjoyed our shower facilities. We know a good powerful shower can be great after time spent travelling.

Hopefully you will get an opportunity to revisit Ireland again soon and if you do, be sure to call in, the kettle is always on the boil!

Thank you,
Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I spent one night at this hotel as my boyfriend and I went to Killarney to climb Carrauntoohill. Plenty of car park space, next to a few shops which turned out to be handy as I forgot my toothbrush. The bed was very comfortable and the well needed shower after the climb was heaven! The food is fresh and tasty. The staff are really friendly. I got a really good deal online, €55 for the night for the room. Terrific value for the high standard you get. Don't hesitate on booking this hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel. Will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear AmandaC7,

Thank you very much for the kind comments you have posted about your stay with us. We are all thrilled that you felt so at home and that you received a warm welcome.We always have good value here at The Court so please don't leave it too long before you join us again.

Thank you Amanda,

Derek Carroll,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

From the moment we checked in at reception we were pleased with the friendly interaction with the receptionist. All our business was done in a smart, efficient and friendly manner. Our room was spacious and clean. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful - even remembering our room number the second time and some particular food requirements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christy152011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Christy152011,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had such a great stay and that our team looked after you so well. I hope you return to us again very soon.

Thank you,

Derek Carroll
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights room only at Easter, it a nice clean hotel with nice bar and plenty of food available, staff are friendly, its about 10 mins walk from town center , reasonable good wifi reception, Killarney is great place for weekend break it always a got holiday feeling to it, lots of bars and Restuarant!s, with a good choice of prices prices, and of course wonderful Mucross House and garden to walk and relax in, i will stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeinCorkIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, General Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear MikeinCorkirl,

I am delighted that you had such a good stay, thank you for your great comments.
Looking forward to your return soon!

Derek Carroll,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#24 of 38 in Killarney
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
612 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
791 reviews
2.5 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#27 of 38 in Killarney
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing