We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel last Monday night and was a little disappointed. . Arrived at the Hotel at 2.00pm and was told that the room was not ready (even though it says on our confirmation email that check in was at 2.00), no apology from the receptionist, just come back in a hour. but pay up now!! We were allocated room 121 which could have done with a good lick of paint. Stains also on carpets!The beds was absolutely tiny, I didn't even know single beds still existed in hotels.
Rang reception twice to get towels as there was only 2 towels left, no answer from them.
Breakfast was average enough, would be in no rush back. When we went to check out there was noone and the desk so just left the keys and left.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chuckchuck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 852 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a great hotel, I stay here often with work and I'm delighted to be here when in Killarney.

The staff are fantastic, from the wonderful girls on reception (and Pat),the cleaners right through to the chefs and restaurant/bar staff they are top notch and the hotel should rightly very proud of their high standards,
The rooms are good and are currently being refurbished to a high standard. all are very clean and comfortable, each have wi-fi available .

Without a doubt I would recommend this hotel to all

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good, I haven't had a bad one and I've been here a number of times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Baldy14,
To get such a positive review from yourself that has been all over the world
and keeps revisiting the Killarney Court Hotel is very humbling.Everyone that you mentioned
,the Cleaners,the girls in Reception,Pat,the Bar Staff,the Restaurant Staff and the Chefs all
work extremely hard to achieve these high standards and we will endeavour to keep them at this level.Thank you and I am looking forward to .meeting you on your next visit.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is a close 5-min walk to City center and is very well kept. Rooms are clean, restaurant staff very efficient and offering well prepared food and overall very helpful.

If in the area, I would definitely select this property over many others in the area. If clean and well kept is important, this is the place!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Dbtogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Dbtogi,
Thank you for your positive review for the Killarney Court Hotel.
Your kind words about our Rooms,Staff and Food are much appreciated.
I hope that we get the opportunity to meet you again when you visit Killarney.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends, for a friends birthday celebrations. It was a great night. The hotel is situated just outside the town, about 10 minute walk. We stayed in a deluxe room, it was very comfortable and was very nice. The breakfast is buffet and was great too. We had lunch in the bar and dinner at the restaurant. Both too are good. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarJohn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear CarJohn78,
It is always great to be with friends for special occasions and I am
glad that we were chosen to be your hosts.It is great to hear that a great night was had by all.
I am glad that you enjoyed our lovely Buffet Breakfast,Carvery Lunch and Restaurant Dinner.
I hope to see you all again the next time you visit the Kingdom.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was a guest in your hotel last night and I must say I had an extremely nice stay. Your desk staff including the duty manager were very inviting and the waiting staff in the restaurant could not have done more to ensure if I had an issue(which I didn't) with any part of my meal they would sort it out. The food was delicious and the room was spacious, luxurious and clean. I also think the big screen TV looks fab.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 44BillyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear 44BillyB,
I am glad that you had an extremely nice stay in our hotel.
Our Staff always strive to keep our guests happy and they obviously
made a big impression on you.Thank you for your kind comments
about our food and the bedrooms.
I hope you get a chance to visit us soon again and a big Kerry
welcome is assured.
Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here fir 2 nights in May. The pros fir me - the location was excellent. Good welcome on check-in. Complimentary wifi was great too. Good bar food and lively bar in the evening.

The cons for me was a very small double bed that was too soft for sleeping on and not big enough for my wife and myself. The décor of the rooms looks like something from the mid 80's. No safe in the room. Most hotels offer complimentary water too but not here and finally the bathroom fans in other guest rooms sounded like someone was literally drilling a hole all day long. It was so loud and very annoying.

overall I would not return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my second time staying at the Killarney Court this year, the staff are very nice and the food in the bar is good. I booked for the wrong date and when I realized this the front office staff were very helpful and changed it for me. On most recent visit we were allocated a superior room. The room was lovely and the bathroom was great with walk in shower and bath separate. I will defo return to Killarney Court on my next trip to Killarney. Thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerry1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kerry1_13,
Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding your stay with us.It is always
rewarding when we see guests return to the Killarney Court Hotel.We look forward to seeing
you again in the not to distant future.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,300 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
590 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
524 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gleneagle Hotel
Gleneagle Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range: £57 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing