We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yeah, good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yeah, good place”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Located about a 5 min. walk to town center, nice place, standard room ( except for the window hinge about to fall off). Breakfast and dinner are in a room a little bit too small to walk comfortably without bumping into someone but, on the whole, a good place to stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear AlanD,
I am happy that you liked our location. Location is everything. We are close to the town center and the Killarney Court Hotel is the gateway to the Ring of Kerry and Dingle. GRAZIE !.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    276
    121
    47
    31
See reviews for
113
345
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed August 2014
Overall, stay was OK. Staff were best feature - friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was a mixed bag. On first day felt as if we were in the way as team tried to get the dining room ready for lunch or a conference, however on last day chef made pancakes for kids and couldn't be any better. Also needs better serving arrangements for hot breakfast as really not that much space and possibly dangerous.
Rooms decent but could do with a bit of a facelift, felt a bit tired. Nothing wrong with them though and they were cleaned in a timely fashion. Beds way to soft for me, left with bad back!
Good location for exploring the area, easy to walk in to town (about 1 mile walk)
Bar lacking in atmosphere.
Despite being near main road, no noise pollution.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Nicola H,
Our staff are our best feature and they work hard to ensure that they give the best of Irish hospitality. I note all of your points and will address them. Thank you for your review.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here recently as we were attending a wedding at another hotel in Killarney. The Killarney Court is in a perfect location, our room was gorgeous with a lovely big bed and bathroom. They obliged us with an early check in despite being fully booked the night before. Only problem was the room service, it didn't open until 3 and we needed a quick bite as we were getting ready and didn't really have time to go ourselves and we were a little peckish coming home from the wedding too.... Otherwise it was a lovely hotel and we will definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rumbledoll891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear rumbledoll891,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Killarney Court Hotel.I am sorry about the misunderstanding about room service.I hope that you visit us again soon so that we can make your next stay perfect.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The entire town of Killarney is beautiful and this hotel is also good. We stayed here for 2 days on 04 & 05 Aug'14. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Killarney is a small town so it wasn't too far from the city center. The breakfast was average. Not much choice for vegetarians. Dinner at their bar was good. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chatterjeemalavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear chatterjeemalavika,
Killarney is indeed a very beautiful place. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Killarney Court Hotel.Thank you for recommending us.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Room decent size with modern bathroom. Poor lighting in the room and consequently very dark. Terrible bed. TV not working but it was replaced fairly quickly. We were trying to dry some washing and when asked, we were supplied with a small fan heater which worked well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear DeniseM,
Thank you for your comments and I am glad that we were able to respond to your requests promptly. I have also rectified your other points.I hope that your next stay is 100% perfect.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I decided to stay here over the August Bank Holiday weekend.
I was very impressed by the reception lobby but my trip went downhill from there. I was really disappointed by the dinner we had, the staff there just seemed to be disinterested in us and the whole experience has just put me off Killarney. I won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EnglishRose2kzero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stumbled on this hotel quite by accident. Amazing value for overnight B&B for 3 of us. Very friendly & efficient staff. We ate lunch in the Bar prior to attending event at INEC. Taxi drive very reasonable to and from event. Breakfast was excellent. All in all very relaxing. Triple room very clean & comfortable.. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney c, Manager at Killarney Court Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear BredaM,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you consider the Killarney Court Hotel good value.Many people praise our staff and it is a reflection on the effort that they make to be friendly and welcoming to all our guests.I hope that you do get a chance to stay with us again in the near future.

Regards
Stephen Dermody
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Heights Hotel Killarney
The Heights Hotel Killarney
#31 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Property: Killarney Court Hotel
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing