We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming hotel in Ring of Kerry area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney Court Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Killarney Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Caversham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very welcoming hotel in Ring of Kerry area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

We visited the Ring of Kerry/Dingle Peninsula area with our 18 month old daughter. We booked the Killarney Court Hotel through bookassist.com and got a really good rate. To be honest, we weren't expecting that much as we were just looking for a good location and good rate. But we were definitely nicely surprised - the staff were extremely welcoming; we had a big room (big enough to put the travel cot - provided by hotel - in a corner and not interrupt the toddler's sleep while watching tv); and the location was great. We had dinner in the pub inside the hotel both nights we were there and it was really nice - again, the staff were exceptional and the food was decently priced and tasty. The hotel also has a spa but we weren't blessed with time to try it!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling_gillburys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    272
    121
    44
    31
See reviews for
110
334
40
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a hen weekend, it served it's purpose as a base but we would have prefered to have stayed in a hotel in the centre of Killarney. Taxi's into the centre cost anything from 8 - 10 Euros. The hotel has a view on Lidle, Spar & a Texaco garage, not quite the Irish countryside. Staff are friendly, drinks expensive, food is good & reasonably priced.
We did a took a horse & cart trip to the castle which was lovely but spent our money on 7 euro vodka & cokes & 5 euro icecreams. The Grand is the best bar by far in the evening with fantastic live music & great atmosphere.
I would recommend the hotel to friends if it was in the centre of town. I wouldn't recommend Killarney as a hen party destination.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dora_the_explorer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

Lovely hotel, beatiful rooms, nice staffed. This was our second stay at this hotel and I cant speak highly enough of the hotel. Its in a great spot, only short distance to the town center and you have a LIDL to your right of the front door of the hotel. Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hegga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

Old hotel but with a wonderful restaurant. Excellent pub. Convenient location. Not the fanciest but comfortble

Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NHtoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

The hotel was warm and welcoming. Food was good. I failed to get a good nights sleep
because of the noise of the lifts. I complained to reception three times and got no satisfaction. I was not offered a change of rooms. At breakfast I discovered that my
driver had the same problem. It is very serious when a courier and a driver fail to get a
good nights sleep. A third colleague arrived for breakfast with the same story. When he
went to reception to complain Stephen told him that he could have had a change of rooms. It is not good when hotel management are economic with the truth.

Stephen promised an upgrade on our next visit - a highly unsatisfactory offer. There was
not a word about a refund which shouyld have been offered..

We had booked our rooms months in advance and still ended up in rooms that the hotel
management must have known to have a serios noise problem.

Overall a very unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lStephano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

I travelled as part of an extended family group (12 adults) staying for two nights on a Friday and Saturday. The best way to describe this hotel is as a tale of two hotels:

The Good - The initial impression upon walking into the reception and registering was v. good. The reception staff on checking-in were most helpful. The food in the bar was above average standard and once again the staff were helpful. The breakfasts were excellent as were the staff on duty first thing in the morning. The rooms whilst a little "tired" in some areas were basically clean and adequate for a weekend stay. The bathrooms were in need of some attention but were large, clean and well lit.


The not so good - Friday night was fraught with tension as a disturbance on one of the upper floors disturbed us on the ground floor in the early hours. Saturday evening whilst deciding to have a drink in the bar before returning to our room one of our party had a wallet stollen from the bar. The barman couldn't have been more concerned, however, his superior was less than helpful when we asked for the police to be called as we had a very good idea who was responsible (the bar was not busy). He informed us that if we wanted the matter bought to police attention then we would have to call them. This of course would not have been necessary if the CT camera in the bar area had in fact been working! On top of this, upon checking-out three of our party who had all had identical rooms had different charges on their bills when they came to pay. Errors of this kind can at best, be described as sloppy administration and should not have happened. I will add that when challenged about these bills they were rectified. I wonder how many people actually read the narrative before paying there bill. My advice - check everything.
Oh, our TV remote didn't work and when I mentioned this to reception they said they would get it looked at. They did. They removed it completely from the room!

It was a sad ending to an otherwise excellent weekend. My congratulations go to certain members of staff the barman who worked the bar on Friday and Saturday night (does he ever go home!), the staff on reception who did the meet and greet and the cooks behind the scenes in the kitchens who did some great breakfasts and bar food.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatherineBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwell
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

We stayed only one night in December at the end of a family holiday and were impressed by the service, location and value for money. It was just great!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyLace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 39 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travel Inn Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#36 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.8 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Court Hotel

Property: Killarney Court Hotel
Address: Tralee Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killarney Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney Court Hotel is 500 metres from the Fitzgerald Stadium and a 10-minute walk from Killarney town centre. It boasts a Beauty & Spa Centre, free Wi-Fi and free parking. The stylish rooms at Killarney Court are elegantly furnished and feature satellite TVs with videos. There is a room service menu and hair dryers and tea/coffee-making facilities are also provided. McGillicuddy's is a traditional Irish pub set in the hotel and offers a daily carvery and bar menu. The Seasons Restaurant has table d'hote menu and a wide selection of international wines. The Beauty & Spa Treatment Centre offers a range of treatments including facials, body wraps and Body scrubs. A wide range of massages and sun beds are also available. Ross Castle and Muckross House are both within an 8 km radius of the hotel. Kerry International Airport is just a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Superbreak UK so you can book your Killarney Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing