We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I have passed this hotel on several occasions whilst down on business and realy dont know why I didnt call in. When the hotel i normaly stay in was fully booked i called in on spec.Jane, the receptionist was very friendly and had me booked in very quickly. The room was very comfortable and the TV was excellent. The pitchure on the TV was brillaint although it had only the RTE channels. The food was great and the overall ambience in the hotel was good. Best of all the value was brilliant. Cheaper than my normal hotel and every bit as good if not better. It has just added two fantastic conservertries which make the hotel look even more impressive. Its a little bit out of town, though thats from someone who dosnt walk the length of himself. For business trip this is a must.. For leusire 1st class.

Room Tip: There are some fabulous scenery to be had, so just ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinHutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you ColinHutch for your review. We are glad that your other hotel was full and that you chanced us as it was a pleasure looking after you and that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and Jane, and the exceptional service we provide. We now have SkyTV in all bedrooms and the bar. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here on a business trip last week.Staff very helpful and I had a lovely room. I booked two nights with breakfast and an evening meal.Considering what I had paid I was not expecting to be served such a beautiful meal in the restaurant. I had another meal in the Bar the following evening which was great also.As stated in previous reviews the Pint of Guinnes is first class with the price very reasonable.It is a nice 15 Minute stroll into Town if you would like to walk or else use the Taxi service.I would not hesitate to return again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tubberfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you tubberfin for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney and that you like the Guinness. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend there in the middle of April. The room was fine (newly painted also) the staff seem to make the extra effort to be helpful and for this we could n't fault them the food was good and the pint of guinness in the bar was excellent. we found this hotel good value for money and would have no problem recommending it...

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DeclanK918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you DeclanK918 for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in a room on the ground floor, it was the first room that you meet on your way to the bedrooms from reception, the bed was damp and the room was very cold, we could hear the water running through the whole building and everyone that passed the door, i understand this happens in every hotel but it didnt help matters, The furniture was old and needs to be updated. Breakfast was not included in the price at €89, we stayed in a hotel in Galway the following night for the same price and breakfast was included. Sorry I can't say I'll ever stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you Sharon1857 for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. Breakfast is always included in our rates now and the bedrooms have since had an upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here on Business for 2 nights midweek. On late arrival I was checked in straight away with no fuss. I was due to get a single room with breakfast for very little money but was given a very large room which was nice. The room and hotel were perfect 3 star quality and very clean. The amount paid for the room facilities was great. It would be made even better if the hotel had free wireless internet in the rooms. The breakfast was fine and what I was expecting from a three star hotel. I would stay here again on business but probably not if I was away for a romantic weekend. All the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you cowana for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We are very good value for money and we are in the process of introducing Wifi into all bedrooms. The hotel has had a huge refurbishment and is now the ideal destaination for a romantic break away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and showing you the differences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We attended a wedding here on Friday and booked a weekend break From start to finish we were very impressed The staff all round were welcoming and professional and are a great asset to the hotel The food and service at the wedding was exceptional The bedroom was good with everything we needed While the layout of the breakfast was a bit higgeldy piggeldy it had everything we needed and again the staff were great We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and it was just fab Starter Main and Dessert were very good all washed down with a bottle of house Pinot It was a bit noisy at night with the crowd from the weddings (there was another one on Saturday) out smoking at the front of the hotel but with a bit of thought maybe this could be sorted The hotels position is excellent also So near the link road and with a good shop nearby for all the bits and bobs you usually forget We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillystravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you phyllystravels for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the wedding here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. The smoking issue has now been addressed and we now offer a new breakfast service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Myself and my partner stayed there on Saturday, from the moment we arrived at reception to check in we new we were going to enjoy our stay, the receptionist was very welcoming i really felt the warmth of the hotel. We ordered a bottle of champagne to the room which was sent up right away by a very friendly gentleman. We had a meal that evening in a very beautiful and warm restaurant with a very relaxed atmosphere. I had turkey and ham and my partner had salmon, we had mashed potatoes, veg and a roast potato these were all cooked to perfection. For dessert we had the chefs selection which was a little apple tart, cheese cake, strawberry dipped in chocolate and a strawberry with fresh cream. The service was excellent and we were delighted. We also had a few drinks in the bar which was very relaxing and the bar staff very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at the Heights Hotel, thanks to all the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Get married and you will have the bridal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imeldac364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. We are renowned for the beautiful food, our professional, friendly staff and the exceptional service we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
4.1 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 38 in Killarney
780 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#22 of 38 in Killarney
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
535 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#24 of 38 in Killarney
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £50 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing