We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Nearby Hotels
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$231
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromhall Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$218
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ross(Killarney)
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$233
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
254
161
64
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
161
64
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarvery lunchlovely hotelseparate shower and bathdrinks receptionrecommend this hotelsized roomthe room was nicefamily weddingwould stay here againtown centrewedding receptionstaff were so friendlystayed for two nightssuperior roomgreat weekendring of kerryboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Yet again The Heights Hotel, Killarney have made our stay so wonderful. Thank you so so much. We had a lovely weekend stay for our 6th wedding anniversary. We were treated like royalty and everyone made our stay so special. The staff are so lovely and friendly. Food is gorgeous and our Champagne was divine. Thanks so much for making our weekend so special, looking forward to our next stay there. Would highly recommend this hotel, the food is 5 stars the service and staff 5 stars and the hotel is unbelievable I would give it 5 stars, This is a must if your coming to Killarney. Mary & Donie.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Mary C
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were staying in the Hotel for four days, I must say that I have been traveling all over the Ireland but have never experienced such a good service. It is not only the professionalism of the staff because it was not always perfect but the way the management handled that. One of the managers I think his name was Chris when the young waiter dropped some cutlery on our table just came apologised and after simply showed the young man how to clean the table properly. He just walked with the boy and they cleaned some tables together. The moment I have seen it I thought that we are in the best possible hands and I have been right for the rest of our stay we have received excellent service in every area of the Hotel. Bravo I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation as an example of team work and the place where you can count on excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Karol K
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kris and Liam are especially happy with your comments. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Decided to treat myself to lunch & after hearing & reading about the heights been recommended for a food award it appeared to be a good place to try.It turned out to be a carvery served in a large bar area which included a lovely bright sun room.Staff were very pleasant especially the waiter who made the effort to converse with the customers,was very professional in his work & made you feel welcome.For a lunch menu prices were at the more expensive side.The carvery was modest in the amount of food they served on the plate but did add more vegetables & potato when asked.The food was not hot & bordered close on being unpleasantly cool.Quality was nothing to write home about & my guess is that they are using pre prepared peeled potatoes that you buy in rather than prepare there own for roasting which were not very nice.The cost of coffee & tea were again on the expensive side especially for a lunch menu.
Overall i was disappointed with my experience but then again they appear to have a good local custom. As it is a place that you would have to know about to find so they must be doing something right.Would i call again,unlikely as i feel that there are better places in the main town
for lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JimBobJoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you JimBobJoe_12 for your review. We appreciate your comments and as you rightly pointed out, we must be doing something right due to the amount of repeat customers that we have day in day out, week on week, year on year. We have recently upgraded our Carvery service offering customers a lot more of a choice for our lunch menu. If you were to return, I am sure you will not be disappointed. Our portion size is very good value for money and we are renowned for offering and providing exceptional service and excellent quality locally produced food. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you the new Carvery area and to hopefully improve your rating of the carvery experience here at The Heights Hotel Killarney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What can i say ! not enough !!!!!
A special thank you firstly To Neil Buckley who is the Sales & Marketing Manager ..He organised our stay as i had won this prize in a competition via there site on face book .Check it out 'Heights Hotel Killarney '. The day i won the prize he called me & have to say he was so professional in dealing with me .Well done Neil.
Secondly i would like to say thank you to Stan and the lovely lady at reception .Stan i think is the manager and has a very busy role in the hotel .He was very good to deal with and looked after us so well .Thank you Stan .Also to the lovely lady who was at reception .A special thank you also goes to the waiter who looked after our table (cant remember your name he was polish ,A super personality and looked after us so well .And lastly to the wonderful chef we never got to meet you but hand on heart .This hotel probably has the best food ive ever tasted .Some day i really hope that i will get the opportunity to come and visit again .We miss it already .Deirdre C

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeC122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you DeeC122 for your review and comments. Firstly congratulations on winning the competition and it was great to have you stay with us here at The Heights Hotel Killarney. The management team and staff are what makes the hotel so successful and is responsible for so many customers returning to us week on week / year on year..we are very proud of that. We are also very proud of the standard of food and service that we provide our customers. Such a compliment to hear that it may be the best food you have tasted in a hotel, it just goes to show the quality of the food and produce we use as it is all locally sourced. Keep following us on social media and we look forward to welcoming you here again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had our Wedding here on 10th Aug 2013. We dealt with Noreen for the organisation and on the day Chris. I have to say Chris is the best person in the world also I think he never sleeps ever - the day ran so smoothly and everyone commented on how excellent the food was along with the service. Everyone who stayed in the hotel very much enjoyed there stay and also the breakfast again was lovely. Would highly recommend The Killarney Heights. The ballroom was also beautifully well laid out overlooking the mountains with a small garden outside. Thanks to everyone for a lovely day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you emax for your review and comments. We specialise in weddings and we are glad that we could make your special day as enjoyable and memorable as possible. We are renowned for the food and service that we provide. The management team and staff are fantastic and will do anything they can to make your stay more comfortable. We have some refurbishment work done to the Ballroom and we now have a wedding garden. You will have to take a look at the enhancements done the next time you are here and I will show you around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews