We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Stay at The Heights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One night Stay at The Heights.”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night in the heights in August. Friendly , busy, establishment with good service . We met some relatives and had an excellent dinner in the restaurant. Nice comfortable room and an all round good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristof M, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Paul K Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you again.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    118
    53
    20
    20
See reviews for
85
142
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our short stay in the Heights Hotel Killarney. We had a lovely comfortable room, the staff were great, a very comfortable bed, good breakfast, good value. Will be my hotel of choice when I am next in Killarney.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Kerryman92
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you here again soon. Best regards. Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

On a recent visit to the 'Emerald Isle' our Coach Party was privileged to stay for 5 Nights at this
71 en-suite Bedroom, privately owned and family run Hotel, situated a short walk from Killarney town centre, where we experienced professional, friendly service from all levels of Staff.
Each day after a hearty breakfast we would visit places of Interest in the region,returning to the comfort and hospitality of the Hotel for an excellent Dinner served by young Staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our Room was kept in pristine condition throughout our stay.
Apart from the quality of the overall service it is an ideal base for the many and varied Outdoor Activities on offer and I have no hesitation in reccomending it to Family and Friends alike.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowman230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Snowman230
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Thank you as well for staying with us.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stopped here for carvery lunch on September 22nd. Where do I start !!! It was absolutely divine and you would not be looking for seconds as would be amazed if you could finish first round of dinner !! I opted for the braised steak mmmmmmm came with mashed potatoes , roast potato , fresh vegetables and my all time favourite cheese cauliflower !! Like any where I go we ask for extra gravy and generally you wait for them to go to kitchen to get it but it was handed to me straight away after asking which was great!! Portion was huge so no grown man or woman in my case would be left hungry after it. Fantastic fast service, great price and divine food !!! Handy being on edge of town for anyone traveling and great parking, would highly recommend it to all :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meabh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mecour
Thank you for your very kind review, we are delighted you had such enjoyable meal, also thank you very much for recommending our served daily Carvery lunch . We look forward to seeing you back soon.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knights Town, Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Yet again The Heights Hotel, Killarney have made our stay so wonderful. Thank you so so much. We had a lovely weekend stay for our 6th wedding anniversary. We were treated like royalty and everyone made our stay so special. The staff are so lovely and friendly. Food is gorgeous and our Champagne was divine. Thanks so much for making our weekend so special, looking forward to our next stay there. Would highly recommend this hotel, the food is 5 stars the service and staff 5 stars and the hotel is unbelievable I would give it 5 stars, This is a must if your coming to Killarney. Mary & Donie.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Mary C
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards
Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halsingor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were staying in the Hotel for four days, I must say that I have been traveling all over the Ireland but have never experienced such a good service. It is not only the professionalism of the staff because it was not always perfect but the way the management handled that. One of the managers I think his name was Chris when the young waiter dropped some cutlery on our table just came apologised and after simply showed the young man how to clean the table properly. He just walked with the boy and they cleaned some tables together. The moment I have seen it I thought that we are in the best possible hands and I have been right for the rest of our stay we have received excellent service in every area of the Hotel. Bravo I would recommend this Hotel without any hesitation as an example of team work and the place where you can count on excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrisM68, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Karol K
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kris and Liam are especially happy with your comments. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Kris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Decided to treat myself to lunch & after hearing & reading about the heights been recommended for a food award it appeared to be a good place to try.It turned out to be a carvery served in a large bar area which included a lovely bright sun room.Staff were very pleasant especially the waiter who made the effort to converse with the customers,was very professional in his work & made you feel welcome.For a lunch menu prices were at the more expensive side.The carvery was modest in the amount of food they served on the plate but did add more vegetables & potato when asked.The food was not hot & bordered close on being unpleasantly cool.Quality was nothing to write home about & my guess is that they are using pre prepared peeled potatoes that you buy in rather than prepare there own for roasting which were not very nice.The cost of coffee & tea were again on the expensive side especially for a lunch menu.
Overall i was disappointed with my experience but then again they appear to have a good local custom. As it is a place that you would have to know about to find so they must be doing something right.Would i call again,unlikely as i feel that there are better places in the main town
for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimBobJoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heights H, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you JimBobJoe_12 for your review. We appreciate your comments and as you rightly pointed out, we must be doing something right due to the amount of repeat customers that we have day in day out, week on week, year on year. We have recently upgraded our Carvery service offering customers a lot more of a choice for our lunch menu. If you were to return, I am sure you will not be disappointed. Our portion size is very good value for money and we are renowned for offering and providing exceptional service and excellent quality locally produced food. We look forward to welcoming you back to show you the new Carvery area and to hopefully improve your rating of the carvery experience here at The Heights Hotel Killarney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.3 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#34 of 38 in Killarney
694 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#23 of 38 in Killarney
1,241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#35 of 38 in Killarney
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Killarney
Hotel Killarney
#33 of 38 in Killarney
458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
732 reviews
1.5 mi away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#29 of 38 in Killarney
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Property: The Heights Hotel Killarney
Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing