We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Line Dancing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Heights Hotel Killarney
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at The Heights Hotel last weekend for a line dancing hotel, rooms are very comfortable and food was very very good, its not too far from the town, about 25 mins walking, and there is a Supervalu next door which is very handy, also Tesco, Marks and Spencers and other shops about 10mins walk. Staff are very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Would probably ask for the 2nd floor, or a room away from the ballroom, as the music does travel up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francestom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you FrancesCork for your recent review. The Line Dancing weekend is always a great event to attend. We appreciate your comments and agree that the music can travel up through the floors when there is a function on. When booking the next one, we will try to accommodate you in one of the rooms away from the ballroom. There are a host of local amenities that customers can use frm the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We recently held a double family birthday celebration in the Heights. A party of 25 with both adults & children. The events manager couldn't have been more helpful. Prompt replies to all emails & phone calls. He listened to our requests, tailoring the menu to suit particular dietary requirements and ensuring the seating was arranged to suit our needs. We ate in a separate dining room and it was ideal. Very bright with loads of room for photographs. Staff friendly & helpful,service & food were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you Anne G for your recent review. I am glad that I could help with preparing and arranging everything for your family celebration. We do like to provide those extra special touches that make the occasion much more memorable. The Mill Restaurant is a fantastic setting for a family meal and we are glad that you enjoyed the food and service provided. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully for many more family celebrations to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Stayed recently for 2 nights and had dinner on one night. Very impressed with the food. Rooms lovely and all staff very professional and friendly. Taxi into town €8, direct dial for taxi at reception handy. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank thykingdomcome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you thykingdomecome for your kind review. We pride ourselves on the standard of the food and service that we provide our customers. We appreciate the location is not the centre of town and the direct dial telephone to the local taxi is very convenient and an additional benefit. Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for one night before driving the Ring of Kerry. Full breakfast was included cooked to order and we ate in the bar for dinner. The food was excellent with generous portions. Very pleasant atmosphere. The room was nice and clean with large tub and shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaniejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you joaniejr for your kind review. We are renowned for our food and service and very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as your meal here with us. We are also very proud of the standard of our bedrooms and have recently refurbished a number of them to offer yet another level of quality and comfort. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just back from one night at hotel booked through lidl and had meal included. Hotel is lovely and theres a friendly atmosphere in bar, all staff friendly. The dinner was absolutely fab, two courses included in break the portions very big but quality excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Only flaw would be breakfast it was grand but basic compared to dinner but will definitely recommend this place for quality and great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristof M, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear CarmelC1967
Thank you very much for your review, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with our breakfast, we serve the standard breakfast like most of the hotels do and every day we try to add something different so I hope next time you will find it more attractive.
Best regards
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for one night with dinner included. This hotel I noted was very clean and very welcoming all round. Although the rooms are basic, they are well maintained and the beds/sheets are comfortable. Dinner was excellent and well presented and plentiful. and very good all round. Bar area is very nice and comfortable and not loud like some bars can be. You can hear yourself talk. Very good attention to detail with a stunning conservatory. Breakfast was very good too.
I liked this hotel and would stay there again. No problems with sleep I must add.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FawltyTowers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristof M, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear FawltyTowers100
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you here again.
Best regards
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and 2 children aged 4 and 6 at the time.Was very busy with bus tours,located about 10 minutes drive from the town.Breakfast was lovely and the restaurant was great ,the staff serving very friendly and made us and the children very welcome.Would stay again, my mother and sisters often go for mini breaks here.Good deals to be had.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaJen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristof M, Manager at The Heights Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear JaJen_10
Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy that you and your family like our hotel, the kids are always welcome here and we always have some surprise for them.
Thanks again
Best regards
Kris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.2 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 38 in Killarney
949 reviews
1.7 mi away
Killarney Court Hotel
Killarney Court Hotel
#32 of 38 in Killarney
869 reviews
1.2 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Innisfallen Hotel
Innisfallen Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fossa
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel Killarney
Riverside Hotel Killarney
#26 of 38 in Killarney
1,314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Torc Hotel
Torc Hotel
#36 of 38 in Killarney
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heights Hotel Killarney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heights Hotel Killarney

Address: Cork Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Killarney
#27 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £50 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heights Hotel Killarney 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Heights Hotel Killarney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing