We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is ok,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is ok,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

This hotel is ok, it is clean. It has good offers. We stayed in a stay 2 nights and a night free offer. It is centric. They have leisure facilities: a sauna, a steem room, a swimming pool and part of the swimming part could have bubbles. These opened till late (9 pm) so was appropiate after being all day sightseeing. However, we had a problem with the girl and the reception. She did not very well english. We booked for a dinner at the hotel and asked if we could go at 9 pm. She called the restaurant and told us it was ok. When we went to the dinner, the salads of the buffet were already finished and the cook of the buffet told us that he closed at 9 pm and that he was closing the buffet. We felt uncomfortable eating quickly and felt we were forced to hurry. On the next night, we went to the pub and they had a band. The band sand a song about the alamo which was uncomfortable for mexicans, only welcoming USA people. there was wireless internet for free but they had to print the password each 4 hours for you.

Room Tip: the hotel has no parking but there is public ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripLover084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments, we appreciate all guest feedback because it is only through feedback from our guests that we can ever be in a position to improve the quality of the service we provide in our hotels.

Firstly may I apologise for the confusion that seems to have occured regarding your meal. We pride ourselves on having a particularly good variety and standard of food in our bars and restaurants and that accommodating our guests is never an issue.

May I also apologise for any discomfort you felt in relation to the music in O'Donoghue's Public House. Killarney is such a popular destination in Ireland that we have been able to welcome guests from every country and I cannot stress enough that any insult you felt was purely accidental and totally unintentional.

I hope that overall your perception of our hotel was not too badly damaged from your experiences and that you will one day return to us and see why we do have so many happy and repeat customers, and if I can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact me at 064 66 31038 or by emailing towersreception@odonoghue-ring-hotels.com

With Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Killarney Towers Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    271
    67
    34
    23
See reviews for
122
358
40
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed here as part of atour or Ireland. Our room was well appointed, clean and ample. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and bright. Although we did not have a chance to stop in, the lobby pub looked inviting and traditional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part of this hotel is its central location. Killarney is small, which means that you can walk 15 minutes in any directions from this hotel and be out of town. It's across the street from an intransce to the national park and minutes from many pubs and restaurants. It has a sister proprty across the street that looked a tad bit more upscale, but this hotel provides everything a traveller needs.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share them on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

my wife and i loved our stay in every aspect! ireland was our favorite country to visit! killarney was our favorite town to stay in. i, myself am 85% irish and i take pride in that! i love where my ancestors came from and i love visiting, we would most definitely visit killarney towers hotel again next time we visit ireland. we plan on visiting again ASAP. ireland is our home away from home! we love you!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimPW335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and thank you also for sharing your impression of our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Ireland.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

Myself & my boyfriend recently spent a long weekend in the towers hotel in Killarney, it was without a doubt one of the nicest hotels i ever stayed in. I booked it because it was reasonably priced & looked to be very central it turned out to be so convenient to everything we barely needed the car for the whole stay. The staff & management were second to none, from we arrived at reception when we were checking in until we were leaving they could not have been any better. One of the managers Martin was so helpful & had a fantastic knowledge of the whole hotel & Killarney in general there was nothing we asked him that he wasnt able to answer for us. The room was lovely & clean and the food was beautiful. We will definatly be back in the Killarney Towers!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

Just back from a wonderful break at this hotel!! From the moment we checked in...a Manager called Martin was brilliant!! He was very enthusiatic about not only the Hotel but about the area and was full of useful information for us on where to visit places to see booked us our tickets for a show...first class service I hope the management realise they have a gem there!! The food in the hotel was brilliant, spa gorgeous lovely treatments our only downfall was we only had 2 days there but will definately will be back!!

Room Tip: speak to martin!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misscheeky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

We found this hotel to be very nice, very clean, very accommodating. Staff was very friendly. CIE Tours did a nice job of providing lovely hotels during our Legends Tour. Loved every minute of it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adir0ndack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards;

Martin Bonner
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

This hotel is right in the center of town, where you walk out and right into the shopping areas, with several pubs and restaurants. You can also take a Jaunt ride (horse and buggy) right behind the hotel. Modern lobby and rooms, very nice restaurant and a pub connected to the hotel as well as a spa and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KTH_Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Killarney Towers Hotel for your recent visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to O'Donoghue-Ring Hotels at some time in the future.

Regards;


KTH Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#21 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#25 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing