We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Failte Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ross(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbutus Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairview(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
435
310
78
34
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
310
78
34
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtour groupbuffet stylejacuzzi bathnice hotelleisure centrebreakfast and dinnerper daytwo nightscentral locationthe pubmiddle of townirish musicpubs and restaurantshotel barbed was very comfortabletwo night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 5 days in this hotel, what an experience, Staff excellent, friendly, sociable, helpful, and would do anything to make your stay brill. The hotel was busy but very well organised in every department, more so the dining room, where we never had to wait for a seat and was served a beautiful buffet meal with a very large choice of food, which was cooked to perfection including the duck (two helpings) entertainment in the two bars was good and allowed for various tastes in music. cannot wait for my return visit next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was our favorite while visiting Ireland on our tour package. It was clean, had a very nice room, in the middle of city center, great food and service. Easy walk to 'Irish' pubs, shops and just about any other thing a person would visit Ireland for. We spent 2 days here and visited the Tittanic experience, Blarney castle on day 1 and Ring of Kerry on day 2.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harborctylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Enjoyed my two-night stay here very much! The staff were polite and went out of their way to make the stay pleasant; one of the servers even offered to have the chef make me a special dessert off the menu when he discovered that my food allergy prevented me from eating the dessert featured on that night's buffet in the hotel restaurant. The room was spacious; the bed was comfortable, and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dbloveshermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Just had 4 day coach holiday with Jones coaches of Flint and they could not have picked a better place.The hotel was clean and restaurant was buffet meals and plenty of choice.Bedrooms were great with jaccuzzi which I loved

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRUCIE804424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Killarney Towers is huge. It is right in the centre of Killarney, an ideal location. There is a bar belonging to the hotel which has local music and is very popular. With such a large hotel there was insufficient lift space and this resulted in long waits to go to the bedrooms and the corridors were so long and winding it was easy to take a wrong turning. The meals are very strictly regulated with each group (mostly tour buses) being given a set time for their meals. The food was served buffet style, there was a good choice and it was plentiful. The hotel was too large and impersonal for my taste.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews