We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killarney visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Killarney visit”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here recently with a coach tour.Can not fault this hotel at all. Staff were polite and very helpful.Food on the evening buffet was excellent, and breakfasts were also excellent,everything you could have wanted was there all well cooked and fresh.rooms were also faultless and the swimming pool was a pleasure to use.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    284
    69
    34
    23
See reviews for
127
372
41
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Towers for 3 nights on a coach tour holiday with Nova Tours. Everything about the hotel was top quality throughout our stay, whilst the buffet style dining is not to everyone's taste (no pun intended) we found the food selection and service staff to be very good. True you do get moved around the dining area during your stay, but this is no great problem. Our room (238) was a long walk from reception, but was spacious, clean and had a view over the town to the mountains beyond. The three bars cater for all ages and all the staff throughout the hotel are helpful and friendly. We didn't use the pool or gym, but they looked excellent.
All in all a Top Quality hotel.

Room Tip: Oddly rooms numbered in the 400's are on the ground floor!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratherbegolfing367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We couldn't find a single fault with this hotel; the room was first class with all the usual amenities plus a jacuzzi in our bathroom! The staff were the friendliest and most efficient you could ever wish for and the food was always of the highest quality. And it would have been impossible to be more central. Anyone finding fault with this hotel has a cog missing somerwhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have just returned from a short break to the Killarney towers hotel Killarney Southern Ireland. This hotel is faultless the food in the restaurant was excellent and all freshly cooked. The hotel was full of coach trips but you would never have known the restaurant was organised and the staff were brilliant. The rooms were lovely and clean and well furnished and the beds well what can I say exceptionally comfy and all beds had mattress toppers on them I sank into bed every night, just great.

Room Tip: As it is town centre please don't expect a good view, but the quality of the rooms and service m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wow - what a wonderful spot! Everything - and I do mean everything you could need or want is either in the hotel or across the street, or just up the block. Great spot! Rooms are nice, food is good. we stayed here for two nights, and the staff - which to me always makes or breaks a hotel - was fabulous!!! Super helpful and would stop no matter how busy to assist us. We had a great stay and I hope some day to return to delightful Killarney and this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Towers is an ideal location for travelers depending upon public transportation. Nearby restaurants, the hacks, touring the peninsulas--it all came together at the Towers. The shops literally out the front door added to our two nights there---convenience store next door for necessities, a sweet shop across the street. While this is an older hotel it is well maintained by a welcoming staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stingaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel has a great location. The staff in the hotel were the best we have come across, They could not have been more helpful. The hotel is nice and clean, the leisure centre was a delight. The room we stayed in was certainly big enough for two people the bed was huge. The food and service was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: third floor is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#14 of 38 in Killarney
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 38 in Killarney
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing