We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay and accomodating staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent stay and accomodating staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

stayed here in October with a bunch of lads on a stag and had a great time. The rooms you get what you pay for and the location is central as everything is within walking distance.

The restaurant was great as was the crack in the bar when we got back after dancing.

Excellent stay and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Decmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    267
    66
    33
    23
See reviews for
122
352
38
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hello. Now to begin with I consider myself a critic when it comes to me. Customer Service, value for money, location, clean, good food, could go on forever. However on my recent visit to killarney towers hotel. The check in experience was excellent. Fully informed of everything about the hotel and area. Had drink in one of the bars of hotel and again staff friendly. Bedroom spotless with a jacuzzi bath and lots of towels. Had a rest and shower and decided would eat in the hotel. Was greeted by norma at dining room. There was a few hen party's in the hotel but even I was a solo guest was treated exactly the same as if there was 20 with me. Take a bow Norma. Hope the management appreciate your excellent customer service.. Just had few glasses of wine and headed for bed. Disco was tiny bit loud at start but people have to enjoy themselves too. Was a time would be in the middle of noise. Checkout was excellent.
Will be back and would highly recommend killarney towers.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frantheman2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
299 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Room is clean and comfortable. Bedsheets rather than duvets which I prefer but still nice enough. Bathrooms are nice if average. Excellent breakfasts. Good pub attached to the hotel. 5 minute or less walk from great shopping. Can't beat the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was very nicely kept. The buffet dinner was delicious, the service was wonderful and the town of Killarney is an extremely fun town to walk around in. I have no complaints for the hotel except for that if it were any colder the blankets may not have been sufficient. Well, it's Killarney Ireland, not Killarney Canada, so that is really a spec in the grand scheme of things. Amazing stay, I will definitely be sending my parents there for a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorLife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

As part of a coach tour of S. Ireland which included the Dingle peninsular and the Ring of Kerry, we stayed three fabulous nights at the Killarney Towers Hotel. Although it would not be everyone's cup of tea because more than one coach party were staying there at the same time, the staff ensured that everything went according to plan. The buffet meals, breakfast and dinner, were of an extremely high standard with plenty of choice for every course.
The whole holiday, a Nova Coach Tour from Chesterfield, was brilliant. The weather was kind and all our hotels on route were very good.
We would highly recommend this short tour of S.Ireland by Nova to anyone of a mature age but who can still enjoy visiting the wonderful scenery and some of the super hotels we have near at hand. (I had to include "of mature age" because most of our fellow passengers were 65 and over.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstherSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
229 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited the hotel for two nights during our tour of Ireland. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms had nice furnishings and a comfortable bed, but the room was very small. There was very little space for our two suitcases .
The location was excellent and we were able to walk to the main plaza with a wide variety of pubs, stores and restaurants.
We ate one dinner and two breakfasts in the hotel and the food was very good.
A nice hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SAinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here recently with a coach tour.Can not fault this hotel at all. Staff were polite and very helpful.Food on the evening buffet was excellent, and breakfasts were also excellent,everything you could have wanted was there all well cooked and fresh.rooms were also faultless and the swimming pool was a pleasure to use.Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#24 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 39 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.0 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#25 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing