We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it here”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I like this hotel because it was located in the area of many shops and Pubs. They had our rooms ready when we arrived.
The amenities were good and the staff was equally nice. We spent two days there and I would recommend this place if you visit Killarney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    292
    71
    34
    24
See reviews for
131
377
42
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Kerry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Went into this hotel on a Sat eve looking for a quick bite before going to a show. The dining room was busy so we were directed to the bar where there was a very extensive menu ranging from soup to full dinner. My partner ordered tempura of cod with chips and I ordered a BLT with chips served on a granary bap. The cod & chips were delicious but the BLT was a terrible attempt. The bacon was so over cooked and dry and looked like it was left over since breakfast. The bap was too big and was badly burned. The bacon wasn't edible. Other than that I ate a slice of tomato & lettuce & chips. Service was very quick. I'm local to Killarney & I won't be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank as08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with Insights tour very nice hotel bar and live music excellent all meals of high quality
Laundry service brilliant and very reasonably priced
In centre of town with lots of attractions nearby Jaunting cars were great would stay again

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We ate dinner once and breakfast twice in the hotel. This was the only hotel offering Nutella at breakfast (out of four hotels). The dinner was comparable to a Vegas buffet, great tasting meats carved right in front of you, wonderful dessert options. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was a bit small but the bathroom was nice. Lots of little shops on and around the block. Free coffee in the lobby in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GramyTnUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLYING HILLS, PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was our second hotel on our CIE tour. Having been to other European cities and experienced very small hotel rooms with single beds, bathroom down the hall, etc. we expected the same. We were pleasantly surprised with our first hotel (The Hilton Doubletree Dublin) and pleasantly surprised again with the Killarney Towers. Check-in was smooth and easy. Our bags magically appeared in our room. We had a nice size room with a king-sized bed. To our surprise, our door would not lock on the way out. We went back to front desk to let them know and we headed off to dinner. The manager himself quickly responded, found us at dinner, took care of us and moved our room. He was very pleasant.

Dinner was a nice, hot, and fresh buffet at the hotel. After dinner, we stopped at the bar for a whiskey tasting with Kevin our bartender. It was a quiet night,(the hotel just opened at the beginning of the season) and Kevin had us taste many Irish whiskeys while we listened to live entertainment in the bar. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was also very good.

They had a pool which we unfortunately did not get to use.

The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to bars, restaurants and shopping. We went out to dinner one night and shopped a little. The town is a very safe and pleasant town.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ISLANDCHEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We spent two nights at the hotel and enjoyed both of them. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a large TV and wi-fi. There was a bonus that the room had two US 110 volt outlets along with the usual Irish 240 volt outlets. The room had a jacuzzi bath at no extra cost. The bed was large in fact very large and comfortable. The location was convenient, right in the middle of the town centre, with lots of restaurants and pubs within a few minutes walk. The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a very good buffet style with a good assortment of hot and cold items. If I find myself in Killarney again, this will be the hotel I book.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from two night stay at Killarney Towers. Excellent. Hotel was able to accomodate our group of 90 people (including 50 teenagers) efficiently. The buffet food was very good. Location is excellent. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
Killarney Plaza Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Scotts Hotel
Scotts Hotel
#26 of 38 in Killarney
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Killarney Avenue Hotel
Killarney Avenue Hotel
#25 of 38 in Killarney
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
McSweeney Arms Hotel
McSweeney Arms Hotel
#13 of 38 in Killarney
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ross
The Ross
#4 of 38 in Killarney
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre

Property: Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre
Address: Town Centre, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#26 Family Hotel in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killarney Towers Hotel And Leisure Centre
Towers Killarney
Killarney Hotel
Killarney Towers Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing