We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pretty waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torc Mountain Walk

Torc Mountain Walk
Ranked #9 of 106 things to do in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“very pretty waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice little walk up the side of a river to the Torc Waterfall. The area was clean and easily accessible. Lots of tourists - but respectful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    119
    14
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“A beautiful waterfall, well worth the walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a lovely walk from Muckross house to the waterfall. It's a varied and lovely walk and was well worth it when we got to the waterfall it's beautiful. We took the jaunting cart back to the car park as the kid's legs were tired, which was a lot of fun and the driver was very informative!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pauladoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

A great day of walking, and the waterfall is a must-see attraction. The lakes are beautiful, and if you like taking photos, there's no shortage of opportunities!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PLG1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We did the medium difficulty hike which also includes the Torc Waterfull. This place is spectucular and make sure to bring your camera. It really was not a hard hike just a small bit of stair climbing.For avid hikers I would suggest the more difficult hike we just didnt have the time

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1toppump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great woodland waterfall. No fee to visit and restrooms also available. The waterfall was amazing even though the water was not that plentiful. Tool some nice media on the woodlands path on the approach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Exenia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torc Mountain Walk also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Torc Mountain Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing