We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful--even if you only have 30 minutes to spare.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Torc Waterfall

Torc Waterfall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$11.08*
and up
Hop-on Hop-off Shuttle in Killarney: Muckross Route
Ranked #6 of 106 things to do in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful--even if you only have 30 minutes to spare.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Beautiful. I did the 15 minute hike here because I had a lot to see and this was just perfect. Not difficult. Refreshing. Great Views.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank megatalkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,398
    706
    260
    28
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty sight, short hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The hike to the falls is no more than five minutes from the parking lot, up a gently rising trail alongside the river. From the base of the falls, climb 100 steps further up the path for a sweeping view of Muckross Lake.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was one of the most beautiful scenes we witnessed in all of Ireland. A definite must-see. We walked the trail to the top, which was pleasant, although quite the workout, I must say. We spent about 60 minutes walking the trail up and back down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“waterfalls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

the falls were great ,short hike and you felt alive watching the water cascade down..would love to spend hours hiking there

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cary1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Untouched natural beauty! A Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is definately my biggest recommend of Killarney, you must see it when here, it is so precious, the water cascades down off jagged limestone and is an amazing sight in the middle of a forest scence in the Killarney National Park! A Big recommend!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Konrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Torc Waterfall also viewed

Killarney, County Kerry
 

Been to Torc Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing