We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked another night”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was traveling with my two teen daughters so i was looking for a hotel that was close shops. I saw the pictures of the place and thought real girlie with the pinks. But when i saw the dining room and the menu it sold me. We arrived there and it was class service from the minute we stepped foot in the place. We were booked into a room that had two double beds and a single brought in for the 3rd person. It was luxury and the bathroom was spacious with a shower separate and bath. That evening we dined in the restaurant and the food was so good.. Breakfast the following day was full of variety with a brilliant kitchen menu to choose from also. We did not want to leave and I decided to treat us to another night. The manager said it was possible but we would need to move room to the floor below us. She also forewarned me that this room gets noise from the bar below until just after 12. I was ok with this am used to the girls with their loud music. It helped been forewarned. Will be staying again

Room Tip: If you have young children or if you dont like noise look to be placed on the 2nd or 3rd floor as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clevercat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

Just had a wonderful meal In cellar one at the Ross hotel. The decor is beautiful, the food was delicious, our waitress was great and the pianist was brilliant! So glad we chose it and will go back again next time we are in Killarney

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Reggie_666_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I had read all the fantastic reviews here about The Ross but I was still incredibly impressed by the friendly staff, the fabulous food, the stylish interior and overall ambience. We stayed on a girls weekend and were made to feel very special and very welcome. Staff couldn't do enough for us, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDunne4773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Had a great weekend at The Ross hotel and couldn't recommend it highly enough - the staff are fabulous, the hotel welcoming and stylish, the location ideal. 20 of us stayed for a hen and we were treated so well from the moment we arrived - the best customer service and hospitality I've come across in years! Keep up the personal touch, it really makes a difference!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Absolutely gorgeous hotel to stay in. Very tastefully decorated and beautiful modern rooms. Plenty of hot water and room was not hot or too cold. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and food was fab. Down the road there is a lovely chocolate cafe and across the road there is a cinema. Within walking distance of the town and nightlife is mighty. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed 9th March while in Killarney on a girlie weekend. Hotel was really central to everywhere we wanted to go.

We were delighted with our room (Junior Suite) which we hadn't expected, and all the girls rooms were equally as gorgeous. Love the decor throughout the hotel, restaurant, bar etc.
Had afternoon tea , and then dinner in the restaurant and breakfast in bed ( so we could sleep off the hangover) - all were fantastic. Had late check out which was a huge plus.

All staff were so friendly, the poor bar man Sean who had to suffer us in the wee small hours while we requested more drink and crisps deserves a special mention!

I couldn't fault this hotel in any way whatsoever, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainescottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Spent a night in the Ross hotel and it was absolutely amazing. The staff were so nice,one nicer than the next. They were so helpful and friendly. The evening meal and breakfast were A1. Great experience and I would highly recommend it . Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazobCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £113 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing