We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel!”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Ross October 22 and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms are incredibly clean and well cared for. We had cocktails at the bar and they were delicious. We loved the feel of the hotel from the moment we walked in the door. One of the best aspects of the hotel was the service that we received. Marzena at the front desk could not have been more helpful, from answering questions to making reservations and just having a genuinely kind and warm personality, she was amazing. When we're checking out of the hotel, she saw that we were struggling and even helped us get our bags into the car. If you are staying in Killarney this place will not disappoint!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Juaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Ross Hotel was a great place to stay for a weekend away with the girls. The staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were great, very warm but once we discovered the air conditioning, this was not a problem. There was a very good selection for breakfast. We would happily return here again for a future stay. Also it is in a great location, though there was some noise from the surrounding pubs until about 1am. This wasn't bad though and didn't stop us sleeping, especially as the beds are so comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovehols30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, very modern and well designed. Think it would be more appropriate for couples and singles and maybe not so ideal for families. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Food in the bar was very tasty. I had their curry and it was one of the best I've had, full of vegetables and flavor. My wife had the homemade burger and she too found it tasty. A little pricey for bar food but it was very good. As I say probably better suited to couples and singles as opposed to families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viator399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Got to Kilkarney, had a little trouble finding the Ross, but we were very pleased when we did. Outstanding room with an amazing view. Very 'boutique-ish' with one of the best breakfast spreads that we found in Ireland. Would have loved to extend our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SAVTrav78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here in September for 3 nights with my friend. Had a lovely stay the room was fab, fab shower and fab huge big bed each. We went away for a few relaxing nights in a hotel. Clean and fabulous bathroom also. The food was fab we ate breakfast and an evening meal lovely food. This hotel was so clean and i loved the decor the dining room was so private and laid out really nicely I would return here with my husband as there was a romatinc vibe to the place. Reallly would recommend this hotel had a fab time and Killarney is such a lovely place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Nice modern rooms (interesting modern decor), cool bar, friendly and helpful staff.. Reasonable price .. Good central Location to Killarney town.. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting somewhere close to the town.. We stayed 1 night ..

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Declan_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a 2 night stay - a group cycle event around the Ring of Kerry. The hotel welcome was friendly and charming. The property was built in 2006 and they did not spare a cent. The bar, restaurant and lounges are great. The rooms are stylish and comfortable and staff lovely. We did not expect to be so wowed as our event was the focus of our trip but the Ross was fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NervousFergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney V93 A2X2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing