We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hentastic”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Organised a hen party for my friend her. Dealt with lovely helpful staff- Ciara was really suppportive and made sure the weekend went off with out a hitch. We had a cocktail class and dinner that evening before we hit Killarney town. The hotel was smack bang in the heart of the town, Fantastic location for clubbing as we literally strolled there and back-no faffing with taxis! The weekend was rounded odd nicely with a lovely breakfast and they even provided a delicious afternoon tea before we headed home. I would definitely have another girly weekend in The Ross, it was a truly memorable trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogabunny30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Yogabunny 30,

We are all delighted that you and your gang of girls enjoyed The Ross!
We hope it was great catch up amongst friends before the big day with plenty of memories made.

We hope to see you all anohter time with maybe another wedding to look forward to.

Best wishes,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in the Ross on a Saturday night which has perhaps tainted my judgement slightly. It is a lovely hotel with well appointed bedrooms and friendly staff. The bar food was also excellent and there was a great atmosphere in the bar. We had been informed about the possibility of hearing the music in the bar from our bedroom but this ended at 12.30 so that suited us perfectly. Unfortunately, our room faced an alleyway and despite being on the third floor, we could hear people talking and laughing until the early hours of the morning. Obviously it was a Saturday night which exacerbated the situation but I had been informed I would be allocated a room on the second floor facing away from the bar which is why I was frustrated with the situation. I would recommend this hotel for its central location but be mindful of the level of noise that goes hand in hand with this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from October stay. This Boutique Hotel is the best of our trip. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are excellent. They are immaculately clean and the bathroom is great. Even, a towel warmer.
It is just off the main street and a great location. The breakfast is excellent, especially the scrambled eggs! The bar and dining room are beautifully done. We enjoyed watching all the locals coming by for events with friends and family. Next time we visit here, this will be our choice of Hotel. Also, parking included nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimigran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The moment we entered the hotel we were greated with smiles and fell in love with the place right away. The bed was so comfy i didnt want to get up. The following day our friends were coming up to join us and we had to go to BB; i snuck out to see if Ross would take me back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Ross October 22 and it was wonderful! The hotel is beautifully appointed and the rooms are incredibly clean and well cared for. We had cocktails at the bar and they were delicious. We loved the feel of the hotel from the moment we walked in the door. One of the best aspects of the hotel was the service that we received. Marzena at the front desk could not have been more helpful, from answering questions to making reservations and just having a genuinely kind and warm personality, she was amazing. When we're checking out of the hotel, she saw that we were struggling and even helped us get our bags into the car. If you are staying in Killarney this place will not disappoint!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Juaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Ross Hotel was a great place to stay for a weekend away with the girls. The staff were lovely and helpful. The rooms were great, very warm but once we discovered the air conditioning, this was not a problem. There was a very good selection for breakfast. We would happily return here again for a future stay. Also it is in a great location, though there was some noise from the surrounding pubs until about 1am. This wasn't bad though and didn't stop us sleeping, especially as the beds are so comfortable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovehols30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Beautiful hotel, very modern and well designed. Think it would be more appropriate for couples and singles and maybe not so ideal for families. Room was very clean and staff very friendly. Food in the bar was very tasty. I had their curry and it was one of the best I've had, full of vegetables and flavor. My wife had the homemade burger and she too found it tasty. A little pricey for bar food but it was very good. As I say probably better suited to couples and singles as opposed to families.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viator399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,357 reviews
0.0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,283 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#10 Family Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £113 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing