We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th March 2014”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this is a really nice hotel... the rooms was amazing and even though there was 4 of us in the room there was plenty of space and ceiling to floor mirrors which was handy as we were all girls!!!..the bathroom was fab there was a separate bath and a massive shower...we had dinner there that night and the food was delicious... the desert though especially the rhubarb tart looked out of this world the presentation of it in a little black pot and the custard and the ice cream nearly just nearly made me break my Lenten fast!!! the cocktails here are to die for especially their strawberry daiquiri is a def must try..... the breakfast was fab the next morning too it was downstairs and there was plenty of choices...I was told the pancakes are a def must but I went for the omelette myself....cant fault this hotel the only thing was that our rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 230 which was fine though I thought the hotel could offer us tea or coffee while we waited which was over 2 hours and it was only for our other friends letting us know that they had check in and all that we could have been waiting longer...so that is my own fault and would def be back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Hellie83,

Thanks for your super review. Its great you got to enjoy all the aspects of The Ross. Yes we agree Ciaran's rhubarb crumble is to die for! We are currently launching a new cocktail list at the moment and one of our signature cocktails is Grandads Rhubarb so this would nicely match your crumble for the next time you visit.....Come visit again soon.

Le meas,

Ciara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great place, had a good time. Went with family. Was very happy, would recommend this place for sure. I a, from Germany originally and I came here to stay for a few nights and I really liked the look of the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentFinn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear VincentFinn79,

Thanks for your review. Your comments are useful to us and shows we are going in right direction. We hope to see you and your family back again in Ireland soon.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for a night in January what a find!! Beautifully decorated rooms modern and luxurious as well as a fantastic breakfast! Location is also great as you are within walking distance of the town centre for a great night out, Will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorrSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear LorrSteve,

Thank you for your super review. Delighted with all comments especially about our breakfast which we have really focussed on recently to offer a good variety and something a little different like our homemade smoothies and granola crunch pots.

Hopefully, we will see you soon in the not too distant future.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night in January this year. The location of the hotel is great, very central and convenient to walk through the town or to pubs and restaurants in the area. Every member of staff we met was very friendly and obliging and couldn't do enough to help us. There is plenty of parking a short walk away from the hotel so it's always nice not to have to worry about that! The décor in the hotel was very modern and really well kept. We were lucky enough to stay in a suite which was very spacious and comfortable, it even had a little fire! We had a great time and couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough! Oh, and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksforthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Jacksforthepark,

Thanks so much for your fantastic and thorough review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give some feedback of your experience here at The Ross.

Hopefully, we will see you in Killarney again soon.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in the Ross for a girls weekend away recently - right from the start, everything was perfect! There's a really special feeling to the hotel with its luxurious decor. The cocktails in the bar were the perfect start to our night out and the hotel location is perfect. The staff were lovely and so helpful - we loved it, would highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank London_Lady1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear London_Lady111,

Delighted with your review.
Hope all the gang had a super weekend with us here at The Ross. Lets hope you ladies make it a yearly trip.....we would love to take care of you all again!

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place has everything. Very friendly staff, stylish decor, comfortable beds, immaculately clean, great breakfast (and cocktails!). I know Killarney very well at this stage, and it is the only place I would consider staying in. Another big plus is the rooms are pretty much sound proof. I'm a light sleeper and was afraid I would hear everything on the street as it's right in the middle of town. But the windows must be quadruple glazed as I didn't hear a thing.
Just stay there!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michealofloinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Micheal,

Thanks for your great review.
We are delighted with your comments. We hope to see you and your girlfriend come again soon to escape the craziness of London.

Le meas,
Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Didn’t stay at this hotel but did enjoy dinner in the bar & some delicious cocktails.
Good food, large portions & good service. Good cocktail menu, while the prices look expensive at first glance they are large and worth a try.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KerryPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear The Jenness,

Thanks for your great review. Its fantasitc you enjoyed all easpects of The Ross. I am sorry about the mix up on payment of your drinks. We hope to see you again soon down in The Kingdom!

Le meas,

Ciara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,474 reviews
0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
1.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#9 of 38 in Killarney
2,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Malton Hotel
The Malton Hotel
#16 of 38 in Killarney
2,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney V93 A2X2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £96 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing