We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!”
Review of The Ross

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ross
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Killarney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just back from a girls weekend at the Ross Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed for two nights and had arranged to eat in the restaurant on the first night. We ended up eating here again on the second night (in the bar this time) as it was so good. Breakfast was also lovely. We complimented the waitress on the muffins and they freshly baked a new batch just for us to take home! The bar was quirky and comfortable and the cocktails were delicious. Top marks for bedrooms, food, location and customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Yvonne T,

Thansk so much for your comments on our hotel The Ross. We are thrilled that everything exceeded your expectations from our team to our food to our bedrooms.

Please come and stay with us again soon!

Le meas,
Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here Saturday and Sunday night. All aspects of hotel were honestly fab. Staff very pleasant and went above and beyond to make our stay so enjoyable. Meals here could not be faulted(it was the nicest hotel breakfast I've ever had.... esp. the muffins!). Modern and spotlessly clean. Definitely recommend this hotel and stay again

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if not going out Saturday night as that's the main busy night in below hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Louise T,

Thanks for the lovely review and we love your comments on our homemade breakfast muffins...We agree they are way too good to be eating before midday!
We hope to see you girls again soon.

Le meas,

Ciara
The Ross Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the end of March. Great hotel in a central location . Was really impressed with rooms as there was plenty of space with really comfortable beds. One slight criticism (on behalf of my mother) is tea/coffee making facilities had to be requested . Staff on reception were friendly and welcoming , are a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Valerie O,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Delighted to hear you and your mother had a super time. Thanks for your comments on your front of office team here. They will be thrilled. Regarding tea and coffee facilities, yes these are available on request as more often than not, these are never used so we dont like taking up space on the dresser. It is absolutely no issue to put in facilities to a guest who would prefer them. Should you ever be coming down again, we will make sure these are in your room.
Many thanks again.

Le meas,

Ciara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have just spent two days at this hotel and I cannot fault it. I was attending a conference nearby.From the moment I checked in I received first class service.All staff were extremely efficient and so friendly.My room was amazing and the food delicious.A special Thank you to Eileen one of several lovely reception staff,whose friendliness and excellent local knowledge made my stay there most enjoyable.Beidh mé arais :-)

Room Tip: Room305,spacious,one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in.Luxurious furnishings and toi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padraigin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Padraigin G,

We are very happy you took time to post a review and most importantly that you really enjoyed our hotel especially our bedrooms. It was lovely to have you stay and next time we hope its for holiday time and not conference time!

Le meas,

Ciara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

this is a really nice hotel... the rooms was amazing and even though there was 4 of us in the room there was plenty of space and ceiling to floor mirrors which was handy as we were all girls!!!..the bathroom was fab there was a separate bath and a massive shower...we had dinner there that night and the food was delicious... the desert though especially the rhubarb tart looked out of this world the presentation of it in a little black pot and the custard and the ice cream nearly just nearly made me break my Lenten fast!!! the cocktails here are to die for especially their strawberry daiquiri is a def must try..... the breakfast was fab the next morning too it was downstairs and there was plenty of choices...I was told the pancakes are a def must but I went for the omelette myself....cant fault this hotel the only thing was that our rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 230 which was fine though I thought the hotel could offer us tea or coffee while we waited which was over 2 hours and it was only for our other friends letting us know that they had check in and all that we could have been waiting longer...so that is my own fault and would def be back again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Hellie83,

Thanks for your super review. Its great you got to enjoy all the aspects of The Ross. Yes we agree Ciaran's rhubarb crumble is to die for! We are currently launching a new cocktail list at the moment and one of our signature cocktails is Grandads Rhubarb so this would nicely match your crumble for the next time you visit.....Come visit again soon.

Le meas,

Ciara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great place, had a good time. Went with family. Was very happy, would recommend this place for sure. I a, from Germany originally and I came here to stay for a few nights and I really liked the look of the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentFinn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear VincentFinn79,

Thanks for your review. Your comments are useful to us and shows we are going in right direction. We hope to see you and your family back again in Ireland soon.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for a night in January what a find!! Beautifully decorated rooms modern and luxurious as well as a fantastic breakfast! Location is also great as you are within walking distance of the town centre for a great night out, Will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LorrSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear LorrSteve,

Thank you for your super review. Delighted with all comments especially about our breakfast which we have really focussed on recently to offer a good variety and something a little different like our homemade smoothies and granola crunch pots.

Hopefully, we will see you soon in the not too distant future.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0 mi away
International Hotel Killarney
0.1 mi away
The Killarney Park Hotel
The Killarney Park Hotel
#3 of 38 in Killarney
1,502 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Killarney Royal
Killarney Royal
#12 of 38 in Killarney
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Southern Killarney
Great Southern Killarney
#15 of 38 in Killarney
2,383 reviews
3.5 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ross

Address: East Avenue, Killarney V93 A2X2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Killarney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Killarney
#12 Business Hotel in Killarney
Price Range: £104 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ross 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ross is perfectly situated in the famously scenic south west of Ireland. A seamless fusion of luxury and cool, The Ross provides the services and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and chic environment. The 29 bedroomed Ross is also home to the dramatic Cellar One Restaurant, The Lane - a hip and lively cafe bar and the Pink Lounge, which is home to 50 different types of Gin from all over the world. Just steps from Killarney National Park, local bars and restaurants, The Ross is simply the best address in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Hotel Killarney
Ross Killarney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing