We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ross
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
798
136
20
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
798
136
20
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotellane barpink loungecellar restaurantboutique hotelhen partykillarney parkgirls nightfantastic hotelleisure facilitiescomfortable bedscentre of towntop classfrom start to finishjunior suitecentral locationwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in The Ross Hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. OMG what can I say about The Ross Hotel and it's amazing staff. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The reception we were given was just unbelievably. The room was a little haven with a great view, fresh fruit and a gorgeous little treat. We had dinner in the hotels restaurant on Saturday night, even though they were very busy the service and the attention to detail was second to none.
Through out our stay there was one person who could not have done more for us. She answered all our questions and always had a smile on her face, she always called us by our first names and is one of the best assets the hotel has, Thank you Eileen.
We would like to thank all the staff at The Ross Hotel for an amazing weekend.
The Ross Hotel is a little hidden gem in Killarney and would highly recommend the Hotel to anyone looking for an oasis in Killarney.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJOC1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear DJOC1973,

We are wowed by your review. Thank you so much! You and your wife make our job very easy dealing with such lovely people. I will make sure to pass on your fantastic comments about Eileen to the woman herself, she will be thrilled! We hope to see you both again soon.

Le meas,
Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Having stayed with The Ross hotel once previous in February we were delighted with the service and stylish accommodation. We decided to return this month for a two night break and were blown away by the way we were treated and the suite 210 which was beautiful was complete with champagne and strawberries which were a lovely touch. The staff, in particular a lady by the name of Ciara, were very very helpful and could not possibly do enough for the guests. We would highly recommend this hotel to other couples and will certainly be returning for another break at our favorite hotel - Cormac B

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cormac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Cormac B,

You are very kind!
Thanks for your great review of the hotel and I am delighted the hotel worked very well for you. We look forward to seeing you and your girlfriend stay again with us soon!

Best wishes,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I was with my three cousins, traveling around Ireland. We liked Killarney and the Ross Hotel so much, that we decided to stay another night. The location was perfect, right on the town square. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The rooms were quiet, very comfortable and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was lovely. We would all highly recommend the Ross Hotel and Killarney, too.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over the town and the steeple of St. Mary's Church. The picture we took from our window at night could have been in a tour book. To clarify my rating above, the Fitness Center was in their sister hotel a block away.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Marie M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ross.
We hope you and your sisters had a great time in Killarney.
It would be lovely to see you all in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I visited The Ross for three nights early April, on our anniversary.
We chose The Ross based on reviews and the fact that it was referred to as the best boutique hotel in Killarney.

The initial reaction was very good, the hotel Reception, Lounge area, Restaurant and Bar are modern, with lots of pink and purple and lime greens, problem is that is where it stops.
Our suite 201, was anything but boutique. It is bland to say the least.
We were disappointed that such a large canvas had not been "Boutiqued" .
There was no colour, funky designs, little features as seen downstairs.
It was what you get from any Suite, Deluxe room in any hotel and having paid € 150.00 per night, we did expect a lot more of the "WoW" factor.

On the plus side,
the staff were first class, the location was perfect, the noise levels ( which was criticised in other reviews ) were fine. Parking was provided at a sister hotel free.

On the negative side :
The bathroom is, for the size of the room, on the small side. It's 5ft by 8ft (approx) and has a bath, walk in shower, large wash-hand basin, and a wc. There is not a lot of room left.
A tea tray is not supplied, but is available on request. Unfortunately it is a sad effort. A few loose tea bags, a few coffee sticks and some UHT milk is less than expected for a 4 star hotel.
The wi-fi kept dropping in and out.
There was a lovely gas log fire in the room. Problem was we could not get it to work.
After being to reception for wi-fi, tea tray, and a small problem with the shower ( which was attended to professionally ) , we decided to leave it be.

Overall we were less than impressed with the room, but we could not fault the ground floor or the staff, which was first class.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay_deeCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear jay_dee Cork,

Thanks so much for your very thorough review of The Ross.
I am sorry that our junior suite did not live up to your expectations. We have 6 different colour schemes in the rooms - green, pink, purple, blue and red which are the junior suites at the front of the hotel. As the hotel is a landmark building, yes the front suites have large bay windows which are on the traditional side. I take all your points about the room and we can work on these so thank you. Thanks for your great feedback on our staff. We are delighted with this. Should you wish to stay again, please contact me directly and I will make sure you are well looked after.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We were spoilt on our anniversary trip to the Ross. The girl on reception was exceptional. We loved the upgrade and personalized dessert on arrival to Mark our anniversary. Nothing was too big an ask. The restaurant and cocktail bar were the cherry on the cake. I've stayed in 4 other hotels in killarney and this was the best and most memorable. We can't wait to go back

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CorkGercork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRossHotel, General Manager at The Ross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear CorkgerCork,

Thanks for your review of The Ross. Congradulations on your recent anniversary and I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary brownie they are pretty good!
We would love to see you back here again sometime.

Le meas,

Ciara
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews